Paper craft project no. 315: You’re a sweetheart one layer card

It’s a great Monday morning, folks! I have been up since 8 last night (I’m on a weird schedule) and DH and I should be well on our way to town by the time this post is published. I haven’t been out much in the last couple of weeks because of work, school, and my weird sleep schedule, and this week, I’m trying to get turned around and at the same time get a bit of sunshine. I’m dropping packages in the mail and then we’re headed to do some grocery shopping. After that, we’re having a little lunch date at our favorite Thai restaurant (I can almost taste that vegetarian pad thai…). Keeping my fingers crossed I’ll be awake enough to enjoy lunch ;o)

Anyway, this one layer card is to remind you that there’s a little less than 3 weeks left to play in the last sketch challenge at STAMPlorations. Linky is open until December 28, you can link up as many projects as you want (instead of the usual 3 projects max) as long as they’re based on the sketch, and you can win one of two gift certificates!

I made my card by first stamping the butterflies (from the Trendy Butterflies set) in different shades of blue. I masked the big butterfly then stamped the leaves (from the Trendy Leaves set) in different shades of green. Then with a TCW reversed chicken wire stencil, I sponged broken china Distress ink for a bit of interest and then stamped the sentiment (from the Sugar Rush set) in black. Finished the card by rounding the bottom right corner. As you can see, I flipped the sketch and used butterflies instead of circles :o)

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

2 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 315: You’re a sweetheart one layer card”

  1. Oh my ! a master piece, love the collage stamping

  2. Love the blues and green accent!

