Paper craft project no. 314: Live with passion

Happy Sunday! I’m starting off the week with my project for 613 Avenue Create.  It’s anything goes but we’ve got an optional twist: create your own challenge with our chart. I don’t do so well with this kind of twist, but surprisingly, I was able to create a card using at least 1 item from every column — image, sentiment, glossy accents, flowers, and burlap/ribbon :o)

To make my card, I stamped a newsprint background stamp (Hero Arts) in coffee archival ink on white cardstock panel. Then I inked up an embossing folder with Distress inks, spritzed it with water, and placed the panel inside it to transfer the ink. (I recently did a photo tutorial using this fun technique and you’ll find it here.) I sponged Distress inks on the panel, ran my TH distressing tool along the edges, and inked it up with coffee archival ink. I added a strip of burlap ribbon on to one side before adhering the panel on my card base. For the main image, I used an image from our sponsor, Digital Delights, and used Japanese watercolor brush pens to color. I stamped my sentiment in black ink and added glossy accents on the word “Live.” And my card is done. I hope you’ll come check out the beautiful projects my teammates created this week and play along too! We’d love to see you in the ‘hood! :o)

Linking up my card to these fun challenges: (1) Sister Act Card Challenge #86 – Anything Goes and (2) Word Art Wednesday #161 – Anything Goes.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

~Shery

3 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 314: Live with passion”

  1. Awesomeness on a card, once again. Every time I start making cutesy wootsy card I pop over here to revisit some gorgeous background techniques. You never disappoint my need for inspiration, Shery!

  2. I know how you feel Shery! I always think – include ALL that stuff??? Say what?? But you nailed it girl! Love the background and the burlap ribbon! Well done I say!
    ~ginny
    RubberMAD

  3. You create such beautiful backgrounds! Love visiting your blog!

