Thank you, Paper Crafts & Scrapbooking

papercraftshop1

Today we’re honoring the wonderful women of Paper Crafts & Scrapbooking Magazine. Over the years, Susan, Jennifer, Holly, Stacy, and Kerri have been providing paper crafters like me an incredible amount of inspiration through the magazine and blogs. The February 2015 issue of PC & S is, sadly, going to be the last, and so we say goodbye to an era through this special blog hop.

Compared to the cardmakers participating in this blog hop, I’m a newbie – with only 1 card published to my name: this birthday card I entered to the Stamping Royalty 2014 contest that won me an honorable mention back in March. I always thought that I’d have plenty of time to get around to responding to their submission calls when my schedule cleared up. Sadly, it seems I’ll forever be a PC & S newbie. What’s more sad, however, is that I’ve lost one of the best sources of paper crafting inspiration. I’ve been a subscriber of the magazine for about 3 years and I have every issue saved, and now with PC & S folding, those issues have become even more precious to me.

And so thank you, PC & S, from the bottom of my heart for being an important source of inspiration to me and thousands of paper crafters. I have met many wonderful and talented cardmakers through you. There will be a huge void in the paper crafting community when you finally shut your doors, and I’m not sure there is anything like you that would be able to fill that void. I will miss you dearly.

2014-12-03 Thank you PCS

 

If you’re hopping, you would have arrived here from Mariana’s blog. Your next stop is the SRM Press blog.

Click on the blue frog below to view a list of all cardmakers and manufacturers participating in this mega hop.

7 Comments to “Thank you, Paper Crafts & Scrapbooking”

  1. This is so pretty :) and I so loved ur stamping royalty card !

  2. At least you have that one thrill, Shery, and I’m sure you would have been published a lot had they stayed in business! I never got around to submitting at all. Thank you for sharing both your story and your card, which is bold and brilliant and so YOU!! Hugs, Darnell

  3. So fun and just so beautiful.

  4. Your story is so sweet. Thanks for sharing.

  5. great post and gorgeous card Shery!

  6. So pretty!!! Love reading your story…

