Paper craft project no. 307: Believe CAS card

Hello! I’m popping by with a quickie post to share a card while my vegan pumpkin pies are baking :o) I began by masking the upper third of my card base. I stamped the Christmas word block in Versamark ink all over the bottom then applied red PanPastel. I adhered a strip of metallic gold vellum and stamped the sentiment. On pre-cut diecut, I stamped the Christmas candles and colored them with Spectrum Noir markers then adhered them to my card using foam tape. And the card is done :o)

My card fits a few fun challenges: (1) Less Is More #199 – Jingle All The Way; (2) Christmas Stampin’ All Year Long – Anything Goes; (3) Winter Wonderland Challenge – Let’s Get Sentimental; and (4) Crafty Hazelnut’s Christmas Challenge Extra – Anything Goes.

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

 

10 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 307: Believe CAS card”

  1. These candles are the prettiest ever :) I love every card when they are incorporated

  2. Thank you for entering my CHNC challenge extra for November with your lovely crafting – hope to see you again soon. x

  3. Love the Pan Pastels/ Versamark look Shery, super card!
    Thank you for joining us at Less is More this week
    Anne
    LIM Designer

  4. Oooo . . . very pretty! Love that it is a one layer card, but it really looks like you used a patterned paper on the bottom. Thanks for playing with CSAYL and CHNCC2.

  5. So gorgeous, Shery! The colors are amazing! Love what you did with the word block! Really must work with my Pan Pastels more…thanks for the inspiration!

  6. Super stylish and beautiful Christmas card
    perfect colouring and use of colours
    Thanks so much for sharing and taking part.
    Sarah xx
    Less is More

  7. This looks so rich Shery, I ought to try harder to use my Pan Pastels! Fab colouring!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  8. Amazing design Shery. LOVE the bold red with the stamped word blocks. The candles have to be my favourite Christmas stamp from STAMPlorations. Can’t get enough of using this wonderful image (or seeing it used by others). Loll xx

  9. Gorgeous Christmas card.

    Warm hugs
    Maarit

  10. Love the rich reds on this card, Shery! The pan pastels over the versamark is a neat trick and the colouring on your candles is beautiful. You could also link up at Merry Mondays where this week’s theme is red/white/green :)

