Paper craft project no. 305: Smile

 

It’s a brand new week at 613 Avenue Create. As always, our challenge are Anything Goes with the optional twist. This time, the twist is to use subway art. We have two fab sponsors: Lacy Sunshine and Beansie Doodles. For my project, I used the cute Christmas Boo image from Lacy Sunshine. I decided to use her in a non-Christmas card and so I colored her in non-Christmas colors as well :o) I printed the image on cardstock, colored with Spectrum Noir and Chameleon alcohol markers, and fussy cut. On my card base, I stamped the bold sentiment in different chalk inks before adhering the image in the center. I hope you’ll come check out the awesome projects that my teammates created, and then join us this week :o)

I’d like to link up my card to the following fun challenges: (1) Send A Smile 4 Kids – Anything Goes 4 Kids; (2) Ladybug Crafts – Bright Colors; and (3) A Crafty Mess #1 – Anything Goes.

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

3 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 305: Smile”

  1. What another great CAS card! I really admire your ability to create something this lovely with so few elements. You just seem to know what it takes – when enough is enough and you can stop! LOL! I haven’t mastered that yet!
    ~ginny
    RubberMAD

  2. Shery, This is a fabulously colorful wonder for kids. Thanks so much for supporting Send a Smile 4 Kids. We really appreciate it and hope you will continue to participate in our challenges. Good Luck and Happy Thanksgiving if you celebrate!

  3. I love how brave you are with your use of bold colors! I want to be more like that! Hugs, KathyC/DT

