STAMPlorations November Stamp Release Blog Hop – Day Five


Welcome to Day 5, the last day of the of the November Stamp Release Blog Hop here at STAMPlorations! For complete info on our hop, including how you can win stamps, click here.

Today, we’re putting the spotlight on Trendy Leaves. We’ll be picking one commenter to win this set so leave a comment here and on the rest of the STAMPlorations girls’ posts for a chance to win the set.

stmp1080.jpeg

To make my card, I used my Japanese watercolor brush pens to paint the background on 140-lb cold-press watercolor paper. I layered yellow, orange, light blue, and violet. After the panel has dried, I stamped the leaves in Memento morocco and rhubarb stalk inks. I went over the stamped leaves with the watercolor brush pens again, laying down some yellow first and drying it, before adding layers of orange and red watercolors. I stamped the sentiment (from Sentiment Builders: Thank You and Boxed Blooms & Bold Sentiments). For the border, I simply ran the side of the black watercolor brush pen along the edge of the panel.

Thanks so much for visiting and hopping along! If you haven’t yet, check out how the rest of the STAMPlorations girls used the Trendy Leaves set in their projects. I hope you’ve enjoyed hopping with us all week this week. Stay tuned because we’ve got a few more surprises up our sleeves in the next few days!

If you’ve missed a day of visiting and commenting on the projects, you can go back to the STAMPlorations blog. We’re giving everyone until Tuesday, November 25, to finish hopping and commenting for a chance to win the stamp sets we’ve featured this week as well as a $25 gift certificate to the shop.

All 5 sets we’ve featured this week are available at a special release bundle price too until November 25! If you want just one or two sets, they’re also available at 10% off their regular price here. After November 25, the bundle will no longer be available and the individual stamp sets in this release will be sold at regular price. However, our stamp club members will always be able to buy stamps at 15% off when they use their personal discount code.

*** The stops in the hop***

Debra | Deepti | Kylie | Maria | Monika | Nonni | Shery | Shirley | Vicki

 

26 Comments to “STAMPlorations November Stamp Release Blog Hop – Day Five”

  1. Gorgeous. The black frame really makes the colours pop. Hugz

  2. Gorgeous thank you card.

  3. The card is exactly what it says, thankful and warm. Colours and sentiment go great together.

  4. Am loving these leaves Shery … I see shopping in my near future :) LOVE the vibrant colours of the background and leaves. The black border really frames everything beautifully. Loll xx

  5. Shery, this is amazing! I love that background and the multi-colored, monochromatic leaves. Your creations are always an inspiration.

  6. Very beautiful & artsy card!

  7. Fabulous, Shery! The red leaves are so vibrant against the yellow background, and I love the black frame.

  8. Such beautiful, vibrant colours, Shery … amazing! Anita :)

  9. Design team has made really beautiful cards with this set! Yours is lovely too :)

  10. Stunning watercoloring.

  11. LOVE those red leaves against your bg! Awesome card

  12. Makes me think beautiful, sunny Autumn day, lovely.

  13. Beautiful bold background, Shery! Stunning! I’m a sucker for leaves and I love this set…on my list now :)

  14. Your backgrounds are always so colorful and full of interest, Shery. I love the trendy leaves set!!

  15. Fantastic background! Love all of the colors!

  16. this is really nice. i love the yellow and black <3

  17. another fantastic card. thanks for organising the blog hop this week. t has been inspiring.

  18. Beautiful! Love the leaves and awesome background!

  19. Gorgeous card – love the Autumn leaves.
    isoscia at aol dot com

  20. Oh I love the black boarder you chose to capture your sentiment in! Makes the card so classy!! Thank you for all of your wonderful projects on the hop!

  21. A great job here and these leaves look so realistic in these varying colors and love the artsy black edged….they look alike when I walk in the park!!!

  22. Only one response: GORGEOUS! Oh, and a second one: LOVE THIS!
    Hugs~c

  23. Gorgeous! Great watercoloring effect here, both in the background and on the leaves. I can’t wait to use these.

  24. Love this! That new stamp set, Trendy leaves, is my favourite from the new release. I think I might just “need” it. LOL. I love your artsy style btw. :-)

  25. Love how you had created the background Shery! The leaves look awesome in red! Very bold and vibrant card.

