Paper craft project no. 304: Thankful mixed media tags feat. SRM Stickers + video tutorial

Hello! It’s my turn today on the SRM Stickers blog to share a project. I decided to create mixed media tags featuring some of my favorite SRM products. If I were to pick my absolute favorite from all the stickers by SRM, I’d say it’s the sticker stitches! I simply love them because they can add so much interest to any project. The sticker sentiments are fabulous, as are the punched pieces.

I created these tags from one sheet of 9″ by 12″ 140-lb cold-press watercolor paper. In addition to the fun SRM products, I used whipped spackle, Gelatos, Inktense blocks, Twinkling H2Os, Distress inks, Memento inks, modeling paste, Japanese watercolor brush pens, and the Trendy Leaves stamps. Here’s a video showing how I made these tags from start to finish. Hope you enjoy it!

[youtube:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZlJSn-Jn3pc%5D

Thanks for stopping by, and I hope you’ll check out the SRM Stickers blog and poke around. There’s lots of awesome projects there by my teammates!

I hope you’ll also check out the current Mixed Media Mojo challenge, where the theme this month is “Thankful”.

~Shery

3 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 304: Thankful mixed media tags feat. SRM Stickers + video tutorial”

  1. All the tags are so beautiful Shery. Thanks for showing how the different products give a different look even though it’s the same colour palette and stamps. Loll xx

  2. AAAAHHH!!! I love these! They would be the perfect little additions to any type of hostess gift. Pinning!

  3. You are so talented with your backgrounds – thanks for the video :)

