STAMPlorations November Stamp Release Blog Hop – Day Four


Welcome to Day 4 of the November Stamp Release Blog Hop here at STAMPlorations! For complete info on our hop, including how you can win stamps, click here.

Today, we’re putting the spotlight on CityGirl, another fabulous stamp set that Shirley Bampton designed. We’ll be picking one commenter to win this set so leave a comment here and on the rest of the STAMPlorations girls’ posts for a chance to win the set.

stmp1076.jpeg

This stamp set took me way out of my cardmaking comfort zone. If you’ve been following my blog for sometime now, you know that me and layers don’t go along well. I try to avoid using patterned paper and having too many real layers in my cards.  I stamped just CityGirl’s chic coat on white cardstock, masking as I went along. I used a black marker to complete the coat and drew hangers on them. I stamped it again on patterned paper, one for the entire coat and another just the belt, fussy cut them out, paper-pieced, and then adhered to my stamped row of coats. I fussy cut again and then mounted on my card base, which I had covered with more patterned paper <insert shocked gasp here>. The last thing to do was stamp the sentiment, which I did on white cardstock, cut up the words and matted them on metallic gold vellum.

Thanks so much for visiting and hopping along! If you haven’t yet, check out how the rest of the STAMPlorations girls used this fab CityGirl set in their cards. See you tomorrow for the last new stamp set feature!

*** The stops in the hop***

Debra | Deepti | Kylie | Maria | Monika | Nonni | Shery | Shirley | Vicki

 

23 Comments to “STAMPlorations November Stamp Release Blog Hop – Day Four”

  1. What an interesting technique. Off with her head!! Love the minimal patterned paper and the coat hanger idea. Hugz

  2. Neat idea just using her dress.

  3. Ohhh, I Love what you made with this one, so great to do something completely out of ordinary.You amaze me.

  4. So funky and stylish, Shery … sooo clever! Anita :)

  5. Brilliant idea! Looks awesome!

  6. Oh my goodness this is one creative masked card! I love what you did with the dress, so creative!

  7. Super cool Shery! FAB card.

  8. You totally nailed the out of the box thinking, I am so in love with this card :)

  9. Nice masking! Love what you created!

  10. Fantastic card!

  11. Great card – love the paper piecing.
    isoscia at aol dot com

  12. WOW, Shery, you’ve stretched beyond your comfort zone and the results are spectacular! The coats, the hangers, the paper piecing…I’m swooning! Classy and oh, so stylish! The more often I see that trendy coat, the more I want one…in every colour imaginable! Fabulous showcase!
    ~c

  13. another stunning card. Great way to use the coat only. Love your detail

  14. how clever of you! this is a fabulous design – you are an amazing artist, Shery!

  15. So clever!! Love the partial image

  16. What a cool way to showcase this stamp, which this was my wardrobe

  17. Great way showcasing her coats on hangers in the wardrobe, a fabulous Lo in bold combination of red and black, just love it!

  18. I like surprises. ;) And this card is certainly one. After that blog hop I now have a ton of awesome ideas for this set! I can’t wait to get inky again!

  19. Oh, Shery! I gasped when I saw this! I absolutely love the row of coats on hangers, and the strong contrast of red/black/white. You should step way out of your comfort zone more often! Oh, and I’ll be case-ing!

  20. Great wardrobe, Shery! Love the hangers. have a lovely day! hugs Monika xxx

