STAMPlorations November Stamp Release Blog Hop – Day Three

Welcome to Day 3 of the November Stamp Release Blog Hop here at STAMPlorations! For complete info on our hop, including how you can win stamps, click here.

Today, we’re putting the spotlight on TYPOGRAFIA. We’ll be picking one commenter to win this set so leave a comment here and on the rest of the STAMPlorations girls’ posts for a chance to win the set.

stmp1081.jpeg

I’m a font nerd. I love typography and I also love inspirational quotes. These two loves are what led me to design the stamps in the Typografia line. For today’s hop, I’m sharing a one layer card I made featuring one of my favorite quotes. I started by stamping my background, layer stamping the leaves from Trendy Leaves in Memento dew drop inks (dandelion, cantaloupe, tangelo, morocco, rhubarb stalk, cottage ivy, and pear tart). Then I sponged the lighter inks over the area, leaving some “spots” of light before stamping the sentiment in jet black archival ink. And the card is done :o)

Thanks so much for visiting and hopping along! If you haven’t yet, check out how the rest of the STAMPlorations girls used the Typografia stamps in their cards. See you again tomorrow for Day 4!

*** The stops in the hop***

STAMPlorations Blog
Debra | Deepti | Kylie | Maria Monika Nonni | Shery | Shirley Vicki

26 Comments to “STAMPlorations November Stamp Release Blog Hop – Day Three”

  1. I love the bright leafy border around this fab sentiment stamp. Hugz

  2. Fabulous card. Love the colors.

  3. With your bold colours and contrasts you always make a statement very true. Great job and design for this sentiment.

  4. Wow! Gorgeous card, gorgeous colors!

  5. The stamping is fab! Those leaves are beautiful.

  6. Stunning card – love the brilliant colors.
    isoscia at aol dot com

  7. The glow you’ve created behind all those leaves is wonderful, Shery … a perfect way to showcase that fab sentiment! Anita :)

  8. Shery the color of your leafs really reflection of the autumn colors….lovely use that leafs stamp and nice sentiment to all the whole blog hop today…amazing card….hugs, Monika

  9. Well I definitely can see the forest through the trees on this card. So seriously amazing. It’s like a the sentiment is emanating from a beam of light. Great design!

  10. Gorgeous bright colours!

  11. Another one layer beauty! This will be the perfect card for a moment when words are difficult to express.

  12. I love how you stamped the leaves around in vibrant colors to create a perfect center stage for the sentiment!

  13. What a beautiful card!

  14. Love all of the colorful leaves! Beautiful card!

  15. This card turned out really well! I love the circle of trendy leaves!

  16. Love those bold leaf colours!

  17. So colorful! Love this sentiment, Shery!

  18. great autumn card. Love your one layer cards- I always find them inspiring. I must try to make more myself but find them so difficult.

  19. Love the sun shining through the leaves, these fonts are fabulous x

  20. Oh my oh my oh my…a stunning showcase of both the leaves (mine arrived…yayyyy!!!) and your inspirational sentiment! Perfect pairing, indeed. Swooning…
    Hugs~c

  21. I’ve been waiting for this set to be featured since the first day I saw the collection. I need this set! lol Love the card!

  22. oh my!!!! this card is beautiful and i LOOOOOVE the sentiments!!

  23. Stunning job done, these quotes are amazing and love how you used the stamped leaves in bright colors to showcased the saying!!!

  24. I love how the stamped leaves drive the attention straight to the sentiment :) this card is glowing !

  25. Perfect sentiment with your glowing yellow center!

