Paper craft project no. 302: Thanks

I haven’t played in a while at The Paper Players so I thought I’d play this week! I also thought I’d make something that isn’t fall-ish so I ended up with this card. I stamped a woodgrain background on a panel and then sponged brown ink over it and around the edges. I also cut a small area on the panel where I want my sentiment to show through after stamping it on my card base. On pre-cut diecuts, I stamped two daisies and colored them with Spectrum Noir markers.

Linking up my card to these two other fun challenges: A Little Bit Crafty – Clean and Simple and Sisters of Craft – Anything Goes (entry #2).

Thanks for stopping by! Check back tomorrow at 6 a.m. PST (GMT -800) for a fun blog hop! :o)

~Shery

Supplies: (Stamps) Boxed Blooms, Bloom Sketches – STAMPlorations, Woodgrain Background – Stampabilities; (Ink) Nautical Blue, Rich Cocoa, Espresso Truffle – Memento/Tsukineko; (Markers) Spectrum Noir alcohol markers [CT4, GB5, OR1, EB5, GB10, DG4], white PITT artist pen – Faber-Castell; (Paper) 100-lb classic white premium heavy weight cardstock

 

5 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 302: Thanks”

  1. Gorgeous card..Thanks for playing along with us at A Little Bit Crafty this month.
    Wendy xx

  2. Shery, this is a beautiful card! I love the woodgrain background. The blue sentiment looks fabulous! Thank you for joining us at The Paper Players this week! XX

  3. Beautiful card..
    Thanks for joining us at Sisters of Craft, and good luck.

    Hugs,
    Merlina

  4. Beautiful, Shery! The blue sentiment just “pops” off the page! I love how you accented the flowers with the white dots. Thanks for sharing at Pals Paper Arts!

