Paper craft project no. 290: Hello CAS card

2014-10-29 Hello TCCCB

Hello! We have a new challenge at The Crafter’s Cafe Challenge blog. This week, our theme is “Things with wings.” I created a clean and simple card using the cute birdie image from our sponsor, QKR Stampede. I colored it with alcohol markers (Spectrum Noir and Chameleon Color Tones) and fussy cut it. I layered a couple of ATC size DPs on my card base and stamped the bold sentiment on one of them before sticking the bird on top with foam tape. Big stitch stickers from SRM Stickers are the perfect finishing touches. I hope you’ll come check us out and then join in on the fun!

Linking up my card to the following fun challenges: Addicted to Stamps and More #119 – Clean and Simple; Top Tip Tuesday Challenge – Chevrons; and Robyn’s Fetish Challenge #235 – Stitching (Real or Faux).

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

11 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 290: Hello CAS card”

  1. Love this! Thanks for playing at ATSM!!

  2. Great colour choices, the blue and yellow are really striking. And I love those stitches. Thanks for sharing at ATSM this week, Anita x

  3. A very cute image, the colours are beautiful. Thank you for sharing with us at Robyn’sFetish Challenge this week. Marlene DT

  4. What a cute little fella and a great CAS card Shery.
    Thanks so much for joining us at ATSM this week. :)

  5. Adorable bird Shery. Love the design with the two off-set panels of dsp. The stitched stickers are perfect finishing touch. Loll xx

  6. This is SUPER cute and I love the chevron dp. Adorable image too! Thanks for joining us at Top Tip Tuesday.

  7. So very very cute, wonderful DT inspiration for our challenge at the Crafters Cafe this week.

  8. Such a cute card! Love the bright, happy colors!

  9. What a cute bird and the colour pops x

  10. AWESOMENESS! I adore all the white I am seeing, especially with the adorable bird! :)

