Paper craft project no. 284: Christmas magic one layer card [with video tutorial]

OLC Christmas Magic

 

Hello! It’s my turn to share a project over at the STAMPlorations blog. This time, I’m sharing a one layer card featuring stamps from Joyful. In creating my card, I used 5 different techniques. Can you guess what those techniques are by looking at my card above? You can read more about my process in this post. Plus, if you leave a comment there, you could win some stamps :o)

I also have a video showing how I made this card from start to finish. It’s a shorty — just a little over 8 minutes, in fast-forward motion, captioned, and accompanied by some lively silent film music. Hope you enjoy it!

[youtube:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ETwoOTfQBbQ%5D

I’d like to enter my card to the following fun challenges: Addicted to Stamps and More #117: Make Your Mark (I used Spectrum Noir markers to color the sleigh; entry #2); Merry Monday #130 – Silent Night (I created a snowy night scene); Crafty Hazelnut’s Christmas Challenge Extra for October – Anything Goes; Deep Ocean Challenge #88 – Christmas in October; Simon Says Monday Challenge – O is for…One Layer; and Inky Chicks #40 – Christmas.

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

15 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 284: Christmas magic one layer card [with video tutorial]”

  1. Thank you for sharing your lovely crafting for my CHNC challenge extra for October – hope to see you again soon x

  2. Een leuke kerstkaart met de arrenslee. Bedankt voor je deelname bij CHCC Extra.

    Groetjes, Renate

  3. Beautiful card! Love how you made the trees; they look so real! Hugs, Gerrina

  4. This is just beautiful and I so enjoyed watching the video! Thanks so much for joining us at Merry Monday.

  5. The mix of the lights and dark play brilliantly in the background of your birch trees. Beautiful scene! Thanks for playing along with us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

  6. This is fabulous! I will need to stop back to check out the video to see how you created this beauty! I can just imagine Santa trudging through the snow, out to deliver his gifts! Thanks for participating in my Merry Monday challenge this week!

  7. Wow!! I am stoked by the beauty of this one :) what a lovely scene

  8. This is fabulous, Shery! I love the double use of the stencil. Great video too :)

  9. Fantastic! The sky looks amazing and I love the trees too. The sleigh is really bold and bright. Thanks for playing along with ASM this week!

    BTW – super video!

  10. How do I always mess up my comments – I meant to say ATSM instead of STAMPlorations……just came from there…..

  11. Pure gorgeousness! I’ll come back later and watch your video – I love watching them! One of those days I will open my jar of embossing paste….Thanks for playing with us at STAMPlorations!

  12. I haven’t watched the video yet but I think we have embossing, colouring, masking here for sure! Amazing colours and red sleigh pops out and catches your eye immediately. So pleased you added this to ATSM x

  13. Beautiful card, excellent video and a very cool technique using both the negative and positive part of the stencil. Thanks for being amazing!

  14. OMy Shery – I love the video you made – thank you for doing those! I absolutely love one layer cards and CAS cards… we are so lucky to have you on this team – I learn so much from you!
    ~ginny
    RubberMAD

  15. I love the background, such a wonderful scene, thanks so much for stopping by
    Hugs Julie P

