Paper craft project no. 283: Hello one layer card

2014-10-16 OLC Hello TO reminder

Hello! Popping by to share a card I made to remind you that there’s still a week left to play with us over at Time Out Challenges.We’re CASE-ing the talented Heather Telford and giving our project our own twist. I took inspiration from the colors in Heather’s card and went with a fall-themed card.  My twist? I did a one-layer card :o). I stamped the fun leaves from Trendy Leaves in various Memento dye inks: cantaloupe, tangelo, morocco, and rhubarb stalk and finished it with a simple sentiment.

Linking up my card to these fun challenges: Simon Says Monday Challenge – O is for… (mine is a one-layer card); One Layer Simplicity Challenge #10 – Turning to Fall; Virginia’s View Challenge #8 – Clean and Simple (entry #5); and Everybody Art Challenge #296 – Leaves.

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

13 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 283: Hello one layer card”

  1. Another gorgeous card, Shery. The trees in my back yard actually displayed most of the colours you used. I spent several hours mowing them up this morning!

  2. Very nice creation – I like it! Thanks for joining EAC.
    Hugs
    Andrea-Emmi41

  3. I adore the new stamps Shery and the way you’ve used them here is stunning! I love the overlapped stamping and these beautiful fall colors! xxx

  4. Wonderful one-layer card Shery! The text images really add interest. Great color combination too. Thanks for joining us at One-Layer Simplicity.

  5. Fantastic stamping and you’ve created a beautiful and extremely elegant card! Thank you so much for sharing this with us over on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog… :)

  6. Stunningly stamped! Love it, Shery! So glad that you join the fun over Virginia’s View Clean and Simple Challenge!

  7. Your one layer cards are always so amazing Shery! Love the colours and love these stamps!! Just received my stamps in the mail along with another beauitful card from you – thank you!! Loll xx

  8. Love the colours you’ve used. Karen x

  9. I love your card Shery….you are such a master at creating olc’s.

  10. Love these rich autumn colours, Shery!

  11. The layered stamping is gorgeous, Shery … such wonderful warm, autumn colours! Anita :)

  12. Love your gorgeous stamping. The text in the leaves is beautiful

  13. Wonderful colour combo and love the text on the leaf stamp x

