Paper craft project no. 281: Hello, autumn CAS card

2014-10-12 Hello autumn CAS card 613 Avenue Create

Hello! It’s time for a new challenge at 613 Avenue Create! It’s Anything Goes this week with the optional twist of CAS. We’ve got two awesome sponsors: Melonheadz Illustrations and The Stamping Boutique. Stop by our neighborhood to see the beautiful projects my teammates created. We’d love for you to come play with us as well!

I created a fun CAS autumn card using a couple of images by Melonheadz (The basket of apples and “autumn” are from the Season Fall Deluxe bundle). I printed the images, colored them with Spectrum Noir markers (and used my white PITT artist pen to add some highlights), and fussy cut them out. On my card base, I stamped the leaves (from the soon-to-be-released Trendy Leaves set by STAMPlorations) in Memento inks (Cantaloupe, Tangelo, Potter’s Clay, and Morocco) and the bold “hello” in Memento Tuxedo Black then mounted my images using foam tape. I finished the card by rounding the two bottom corners. (I’ve found that I just cannot live without my corner rounder punch!)

Hooking up my card to these fun challenges: Virginia’s View Challenge #8 – Clean and Simple (entry #3); Happy Little Stampers October Sketch; and Crafting at the Weekend #6 – Anything Goes.

   

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

9 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 281: Hello, autumn CAS card”

  1. So sweet Shery! Love the autumn leaves for the background … and that adorable bucket of apples! Fun! Loll xx

  2. Fabulous CAS one layer card Shery love the image and Autumn coloursGorgeous card and image and love the beautiful embellishmentsBeautiful male card great image and love the layout and papers–thanks for joining us at CATW
    Carol DT x

  3. Your card makes me smile, Shery!! I am loving the fall colros that you used! So glad that you join the fun over Virginia’s View Clean and Simple Challenge!

  4. Lovely use of the sketch and those leaves…beautiful!

  5. Love this !! I see those leaves peeking through! simply awesome :)

  6. Oh I love this card! Perfect colors for the challenge :)

  7. I am just so impressed with this wonderful one layer card! The stamping is gorgeous, the colors are fabulous and it just makes me happy! I have never made a one layer card, so this week’s challenge really was a challenge for me! You, however, rocked it!

  8. LOVE LOVE your take on the sketch, Shery. This card is amazing. I love the bucket of apples – your colours are so vibrant and fun. Thanks so much for playing along at Happy Little Stampers! xx

