Paper craft project no. 279: Christmas one layer card

2014-10-06 OLC Christmas

We’ve got a new sketch over at the STAMPlorations blog! We have the super-talented Elaine of Craft-E-Place guest designing. I just love her clean and simple cards and the card she made based on the sketch totally rocks! Do check out the blog to see the awesome projects the STAMPlorations girls made and be inspired!

To create my one layer card, I masked off the base to create a rectangle in the middle. I applied red PanPastel over the open area then stamped the poinsettia (Holiday Sketches: Christmas Flower) in VersaMark ink and embossing it in gold. I stamped the sentiment (Sentiment Builders: Christmas & New Year) in VersaMagic magic red chalk ink. Finished the card by making the thick and thin lines with a black marker.

Linking up my card to these fun challenges: Virginia’s View Challenge #8 – Clean and Simple (entry #3); Holly Jolly Christmas Challenge – Anything Goes; and Festive 48 – Any Christmas Card Goes.

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

7 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 279: Christmas one layer card”

  1. Dear Shery…oh woooww I love red and gold do you know in chinese new year they always have envelope of money in red and gold..this is stunning Shery…great idea to change the sketch and put black color there…I adore this Shery..see you soon on my card..I have not much flower stamp from you…I use my sentiment builder…hope you like it and if I win I will choose your lovely flower stamp…I love all your sketch stamp…hugs, Monika

  2. such an elegant Christmas Card. It even has an oriental feel to me. Just stunning! xx

  3. Only one word comes to mind, Shery: GORGEOUS. Repeat over and over and over…Totally love this!!
    Hugs~c

  4. Wow Shery, another great red and gold combination! Love it! Have a lovely day! Hugs Monika xxx

  5. That glittery gold embossing looks fantastic!

  6. Love the shimmery gold :)

  7. Perfect use of the sketch!

