Paper craft project no. 278: Follow your bliss

2014-10-04 OLC Follow your bliss

WCMD 2014 LOGO web 300x264 World Card Making Day Link Up!

I made this one layer card Saturday night, when it was still World Card Making Day. (Because I’m such a slow-poke these days, I didn’t get to post right away.) Thought I’d take some new stamps for a test drive. To create this clean and simple card, I simply inked up two leaf stamps in various Memento inks (cantaloupe, dandelion, tangelo, morocco) and stamped them on one side of my card base, and then stamped the sentiment in tuxedo black ink.

The leaves and sentiment are two of several STAMPlorations stamps coming out in November. (Previews of the new stamps will be on the STAMPlorations blog this week.) Like the leaves? They’re from the Trendy Leaves set, and the set was actually DH’s idea. A couple of months ago, when I was brainstorming for stamps to design, DH said that since Trendy Feathers is one of our most popular sets, we ought to come out with a Trendy line. And so we came up with a list of Trendy [insert word here]; Trendy Leaves is one of several that will be coming out in the next 6 release months. As for the sentiment, it’s one of 7 from another new line, Typografia. I love typography and fonts so I decided to come out with a line that features my love of combining fonts and what better way to do that than to turn inspirational quotes into stamps :o)

So what were you up to during WCMD?

I’m linking my card to the following challenges: Virginia’s View Challenge #8 – Clean and Simple (entry #2); Addicted to Stamps and More #115 – Photo Inspiration; Less is More #192 – Color Challenge (Autumn’s Bounty/Autumnal Shades); and Allsorts Challenge #279 – Autumn.

   

Thanks for stopping by! Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

~Shery

23 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 278: Follow your bliss”

  1. Absolutely love the stamping here, Shery! the leaves and colors are perfectly placed! So glad that you join the fun over Virginia’s View Clean and Simple Challenge!

  2. Gorgeous! These leaves are really, really cool.

  3. Just popping by to admire your creation and thank you for participating in the challenge at Allsorts this week.

  4. Absolutely gorgeous stamping! Thanks for joining us at Addicted to Stamps and More!

  5. This is a beautiful LIM card. Carol x

  6. Love the cascading autumn leaves Shery … so beautiful. And love the leaf images … can’t wait until the new release is out!! :)

  7. Well done DH for suggesting Trendy! Can’t wait to get my hands on these leaves ;)

  8. Shery what beautiful colours and a beautiful sentiment too!
    Thanks so much for joining us in our autumn challenge
    Anne
    LIM Designer

  9. I still love how you combine all those beautiful autumn colours! Great card! Hugs, Gerrina

  10. Fabulous card Shery
    Lynne xxx

  11. Can’t wait to get my fingers on those stamps – you one-layer queen!

  12. Oh my !! I am loving those leaves :) fab design

  13. Hi Shery, your card is so beautifully stamped. Love the rich autumn colours and fab sentiment. The leaf stamps are sure to become a favourite in any crafter’s stash! Thanks for joining us at ATSM this week. Have a lovely day! hugs Monika xxx

  14. Great card, thanks for joining us at Allsorts this week, xxxx

  15. I LOVE the concept of a Trendy line (brilliant DH you have!) and I need, need and need those Trendy leaves *now* (before the snow falls…which is coming far, far too soon!. Your card: gorgeous!!
    Hugs~c

  16. Shery, I am loving your fab card !!

  17. Love those colors, Shery! Fabulous CAS design! So happy you could join us at ATS&M!

  18. Love those leaves Shery I shall be looking out for those in the near future!
    Fabulous card!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  19. Fab colours and love the mix of fonts x

  20. This is divine Shery
    Beautiful colours that just pop and the most amazing sentiment.
    Perfect CAS and classy card
    Thanks so much for sharing and taking part.
    Sarah xx
    Less is More

  21. No stamping for me yesterday…lots going on (wedding, baseball and 5k)! Love your gorgeous one layer card!

  22. I love the stamping on this, the finished card is lovely.

