Paper craft project no. 277: ‘Tis the season

2014-10-03 Tis the season

It’s the first Friday of the month, which means we have a brand new challenge at the STAMPlorations blog! This month, we’re doing STAMPS & EMBOSSING. Pretty easy! Joining us this month is a truly exceptional and talented cardmaker, Virginia Lu! She’s one of the most amazing crafters around and you really ought to see what she created just for our challenge this month! The STAMPlorations girls have created gorgeous projects so that’s one more reason to check out the blog. We’d love it if you’d play with us too! We’ve got prizes :o)

For my card, I stamped the poinsettia on red vellum, heat embossed it with gold EP, and fussy cut it. On my card base, I stamped the poinsettia again several times in VersaMark ink. Then I lightly applied turquoise PanPastel over the stamped images before stamping the sentiment. I pulled a little Deepti and scored the white areas of the card in 1/4″ increments. I used foam tape to affix the gold-embossed red poinsettia on the card. I finished the card by adding vellum strips over the top — layering them based on the order I used the 3 colors I used on the card: turquoise on the bottom, red in the middle, and gold on top.

Linking up my card to the following fun challenges: One Crazy Stamper – October Halloween/Christmas Challenge; Holly Jolly Christmas Challenge – Anything Goes Christmas; and Virginia’s View #8 – Clean and Simple.

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

 

13 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 277: ‘Tis the season”

  1. Woow Shery I love the add of the gold on the red flower looks so elegant and the blue flower behind the red one is a great idea to change the Design paper…lovely card as always Shery and thanks for your lovely words…as you know I love all your stamp design…but too bad why its not sell in Germany sweety :(( .big hugs..Monika

  2. Love the red and turquoise together Shery … so beautiful. And love the look of the red vellum with the gold embossing. Loll xx

  3. Wow, the red vellum poinsettia with glittery gold is stunning, Shery!

  4. Wow, Shery! This is just beautiful – and that red vellum poinsettia? Oh my! Glad to have you join our challenge at One Crazy Stamper :o)

  5. Sheri – your card is very pretty with all that sparkle. Thank you for joining us at Holly Jolly this week. Judy DT

  6. I love how you showcased this image with the blue stamping and then accentuate this poinsettia image with red and glitter…stunning card, Shery! So glad that you join the fun over Virginia’s View Clean and Simple Challenge! It is my pleasure to be the guest designer for STAMPlorations this month! You are SO kind :)

  7. Hi Shery. Your embossed poinsettia is luxuriously delicious! Love the sparkle. Have a great day! hugs Monika xxx

  8. You make wonders with your panpastels… Fun color combo and great layout! And I love the score lines, I should remember to use them in my cards too, such a great look!

  9. Your blue bg is so pretty with the gorgeous red on top!

  10. The gold embossing on that red vellum – awesome… what a card… I do love the look you have created here.. filing this colour combo away, lol…

  11. I love that shimmering poinsettia :) and of course the score lines. I seem to be addicted to it eventhough I have been hoarding so many emossing folders LOL

  12. Show-stopping stunning, Shery! The poinsettia, dressed in rich, vibrant red, is a knock-out! Hope your ‘anxiety’ has dissipated and that you’re on a return to sleep-filled nights…we want you to be well and healthy!! Thinking of you and sending a kazillion positive vibes your way!
    Hugs~c

  13. That deep, rich red of the Poinsettia is just stunning! Love the gold sparkle, too and your blue background!

