{SRM Stickers} Autumn Mixed Media Door Hanger

AutumnMixedMediaDoorHanger-006

Hello! It’s my turn to share a project over at the SRM Stickers blog. I’m still on a home decor kick and this time, I did a mixed media door hanger with an autumn flavor. Fall is my absolute favorite season and I wouldn’t mind at all if it were fall all year!

As I was rummaging through my craft drawers, I spied this rather plain door hanger and knew just what to do to mix-media it up! I love the sentiments and stitches in many SRM Stickers sheets. They’re perfect for any project, especially mixed media projects! I used several fun ones: Sentiment/Fall, Sentiment/Life Is GoodSticker Stitches/BlackSticker Stitches/Halloween, and We’ve Got Your Border/Halloween.

I’ve got a photo tutorial for this fun door hanger projects so stop by the SRM Stickers blog because that’s where you’ll find it!

Other supplies I used: Liquitex modeling paste and gesso; Distress paints; STAMPlorations Bloom Sketches; and ColorBox Mix’d Media Inx Chox.

Hooking up my project to these fun challenges: Eclectic Paperie Challenge – Fall; Mixed Media Monthly Challenge #4 – Color Challenge (2nd entry; I mostly picked up on the reds, oranges, and yellows in the photo); Crafting for All Seasons #86 – Colors of Autumn (2nd entry); Pause Dream Enjoy Challenge – Real or Faux Stitching (I’ve got faux stitching in my project); and All Crafts Challenge August/September – Anything Goes But No Cards.

Oh, and I hope you’ll come play with us at Mixed Media Mojo, where we’d love to see autumn/fall themed projects that incorporate paste (embossing paste, modeling paste, or any kind of paste). The challenge closes in 4 days so you’ve got time!

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

 

8 Comments to “{SRM Stickers} Autumn Mixed Media Door Hanger”

  1. Now that’s a great door hanger! So great to pretty up your door!!!

  2. LOVE the BG you created on your Fantastic door hanger, Shery! THX for playing in the ePlay Autumn Challenge!

  3. Lovely door hanger! Love the colors you chose from the challenge! Thanks for joining us in this month’s Mixed Media Monthly Color Challenge!

  4. great project! love your hanger! Thank you so much for playing with the Mixed Media Monthly Challenge!
    -Rachel

  5. Pretty card. Thanks for playing at The Mixed Media Monthly Challenge.

  6. You have created such a lovely autum project! I love all that little details! Thank you for joining us at Crafting for all Seasons! xx Bianca

  7. Great Autumn project great Colours and Design.
    Thank you for joining us at Crafting for all Seasons.
    Hugs Elfie

  8. Beautiful! I love that background. Thank you for Linking Up at PDE Linky Party.
    Your project is featured in our album on our Facebook Page today and linked to your blog!
    ~Janis, PDE Linky Party owner
    Pause Dream Enjoy Page on Facebook

