Paper craft project no. 270: Thanks mixed media card

2014-09-22 Thanks mixed media card

Short and sweet post today (because I’m [still] dealing with nasty allergies, sorely lacking sleep, and neck-deep with work I gotta finish). My card is for The Mixed Media Card Challenge – there’s 3 more days left to play and create an autumn-inspired mixed media card. (Click here for our definition of a mixed media card.) We have Add A Little Dazzle sponsoring us this month and I just love their craft metal sheets! If you create an autumn-inspired mixed media card with the optional element (metal or leaves or both), you get a chance to win a $15 gift certificate to use towards products in the AALD Boutique.

The low-down on my card: on a white card stock panel, I stamped the sunflower (Bloom Sketches) in VersaMark watermark ink, applied PanPastel Colors all over (magenta, magenta extra dark, orange, and yellow ochre), inked the edges with pomegranate Mix’d Media Inx Chox, added ribbon from Pink Paislee, made a diecut border from chocolate brown craft metal sheet, stamped the sentiment (Boxed Blooms & Bold Sentiments), decorated the panel with black sticker stitches (SRM Stickers), and then finished with a lovely white lace 4″ round doily (SRM Stickers). I gotta say that the ribbon and the doily are not me at all. Had to channel my inner Nonni for this one ;o)

Hooking up my card to the following fun challenges: Creatalicious Challenge #67 – Flower Power; Stempelgarten Challenge #29 – Autumn; and The Corrosive Challenge #208 – Autumn/Fall.

Thank you so much for stopping by! Have a great week!

~Shery

10 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 270: Thanks mixed media card”

  1. What a great Card! I love the autumn colors and the big sunflowers! Thank you for joining us at the Stempelgarten challenge!

    Best regards,
    Anja

  2. Super Cool! Love the feel of this! Thanks for joining in our challenge at The Corrosive Challenge, and I wish you luck in the draw!

    DebbieM

  3. Wow… this card is gorgeous! I love the colours! Thanks for joining us at Stempelgarten challenge!
    ;-) Alex H.

  4. I hope you feel better! With all the fires in our area its so smoky and makes for a sore throat for me :-( I love the bold with the white doily very striking!

  5. Gorgeous Shery. Love the sponged autumn colors … so pretty, especially with the dark chocolate metal border. Great job channeling Nonni for the ribbon and doily :) Loll xx

  6. Wow, your colors are fabulous! Such a beautiful card Shery!
    Sending healthy thoughts!

  7. Oh wow, Shery! This is fantastic! I love the deep richness of the colours. It’s so dramatic against the white with the pops of black. A stunner! :-)

  8. Your usage of color is such a talent. Very nice card.

  9. Beautiful how the colours blend with the PanPastel in this flower! Hope you will feel better soon! x

  10. Wonderful blending and deep rich colours, love the added lace and doily. Hope you feel better soon x

