Paper craft project no. 268: Have a very merry Christmas one layer card

2014-09-15 OLC Have a very merry Christmas

I love sketches and I often use them as my starting points for projects. This one layer card is based on the fun sketch over at Happy Little Stampers. I flipped the sketch as you can see, stamped the Christmas bells then colored them with Spectrum Noir alcohol markers. I stamped my sentiment in VersaMagic red magic and hint of pesto chalk inks. The wavy stamping of “have a very merry” was inspired by Shirley’s super-adorable card here, though I left out the dots. I added 3 green Candi paper brads and rounded the bottom corners to finish the card.

Linking up my card to the following fun challenges: Divas by Design – Anything Goes; Crafty Girls Challenge #26; Crafty Bloggers September Challenge; and Completely Christmas #29 – Anything Goes.

By the way, today is the last day of the STAMPlorations September stamp release blog hop! There’s still time to party with us and win a prize! The hop starts right here.

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

8 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 268: Have a very merry Christmas one layer card”

  1. Beautiful creation ..Thankyou for joining us at the crafty girls challenge blog..good luck ..Anita DT

  2. Thank you so much for entering our Completely Christmas challenge 29 with your lovely crafting – we hope we’ll see you again soon, Hazel, DT – you could also enter this into my CHNC challenge extra for September – I’d love to see it there too. x

  3. Gorgeous one layer card, Shery! LOVE your colouring and such vibrant colours. Thanks so much for playing along at Happy Little Stampers! xx

  4. Gorgeous coloring on those bells :)

  5. All your christmascards are so beautiful vibrant! Great stamps you have made! The flower is my fav…. Hugs, Gerrina

  6. Fantastic colouring. Thank you so much for sharing your lovely creation with us at Divas by Design.
    Hugs
    Cathy DT Member
    xxxxx

  7. Beautiful! Love those bells and the way you stamped the sentiment.

  8. Beautiful color combo and lovely one layered card!!

