Paper craft project no. 264: Thanks a million clean and simple card

2014-09-14 OLC Thanks a million - 613 Avenue

It’s Anything Goes at 613 Avenue Create! We have Rick St. Dennis sponsoring us once again. My teammates and I hope you’ll join us there and share your awesome projects! You can’t go wrong when the challenge is anything goes :o)

I love this basket of love digi from our sponsor. It’s another opportunity for me to practice coloring with my Spectrum Noir markers. Speaking of alcohol markers, has anyone of you tried the Chromatix alcohol markers from American Crafts? I’d love to hear about your experience and how well they color before I plunk down $$$ for a few sets.  Anyway, I printed out this fun image on card stock, colored it with Spectrum Noir markers, and fussy cut it. I drew the border on my card base with a black marker, plopped my snazzy colored cute basket on it with foam tape, and stamped my sentiment (from STAMPlorations here and here). And the card is done :o)

Linking up my card to the following fun challenges: Addicted to Stamps and More #112 – Make Your Mark and Suzy Bee’s Bloomin Challenge #46 – Anything Goes.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

~Shery

7 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 264: Thanks a million clean and simple card”

  1. Gorgeous Design just perfect for our challenge over at Suzy Bee’s…thank you taking the time to join us, we look forward to seeing you again soon…
    Hugs
    Suzy B Owner
    XX

  2. Gorgeous card Shery! I love practising with my Spectrums. I haven’t tried or heard of the other markers you mentioned. Thanks so much for playing along at ATSM xx

  3. So pretty ! Fab colors and frame is way too cool :) thank you for sharing with ATSM !

  4. I love the CAS cards you do… simple and elegant – and this one is no exception! The pop of color out of that basket is a real eye catcher. Did you doodle the frame too?? Nice!
    ~ginny
    RubberMAD

  5. Absolutely gorgeous card, Shery! I love how you colored the flowers, bow and basket and your border is amazing!
    Thank you so much for playing along with us this week at ATSM!

  6. Brilliant card – love what you did with this image. Why not share it on our FB Fan page : https://www.facebook.com/groups/rickstdennisdigifansandfriends/?fref=ts We would love to see you there :)
    Teresa
    RSD EDT

  7. Such a lovely Thank you card – who wouldn’t be delighted getting it?

