Paper craft project no. 262: Hello one layer card

Happy Friday! Ready for a weekend of relaxation? I sure am :o) I want to share one more card, though, before I call it a week. For this one layer card, I used stamps from the Bloom Sketches set. On felt attached to an applicator tool, I put drops of Adirondack sunshine yellow and sunset orange alcohol inks and then pounced it onto my card base. Then I stamped the sunflowers. I finished by stamping the sentiment several times in VersaMark jumbo java chalk ink to create a border. Simple, happy card :o)

If you haven’t heard yet, we’re having a stamp release blog hop over at the STAMPlorations blog. The hop is until Monday, September 15, and there are prizes to be won. Participating is pretty simple: just visit the stops on the hop and leave a comment :o)

Linking up my card to these fun challenges: Crafty Catz Challenge #246 – Clean and Simple; Simply Create Too #70: Fall/Autumn; Creative Moments #51 – Anything Goes/Fall Colors.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

~Shery

11 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 262: Hello one layer card”

  1. The B/W and the splotches of color – so artsy. And I love the border you’ve created with the sentiment, bold enough to balance the sunflowers. Great to see you in the Simply Create Too gallery, Shery!

  2. This is stunning! Love the design with the stamp along the edges. Also the way you added the orange colour look very nice.

    Thank you for sharing your talent with us at Crafty Catz this week. Good luck!
    Nick

  3. Hi Shery! What a gorgeous card! The inky effect is beautiful and the stamp… I really LOVE the stamp!
    Thank you for sharing your gorgeous card with us at Crafty Catz!
    Also, thank you for joining my little blog ;) I’ve seen your gorgeous work around, you are a very talented lady!
    Ingrid xx

  4. Shery: Your card is sssooooo delightful–love it and that technique! Thank you for joining in the fun at Simply Create Too’s “Fall Challenge #70.

    Diane
    Simply Create Too Design Team Member
    http://DianesDigitalDesigns.blogspot.com

  5. This is gorgeous! I love how you inked the cardstock then stamped the flowers and the way you stamped the hello as a border. You are such an inspiration and I am going to give this technique a try.

  6. What a lovely project. Thanks for sharing your project.
    Leona xx (Creative Moments DT)

  7. Love how the stamping goes around the corner.

  8. Fabulous and very effective card, thanks for joining us at Crafty Catz this week, Jac x

  9. This is an awesomely beautiful and breathtaking one layer card!! So well done – love the burst of color!!

  10. Cool and cheerful card!! Love the repeated sentiment at the edges!!!

  11. What can I say, my friend, but WOW!!! Gorgeous colours, images, layout…Simple, happy AWESOME card! Have you scoped out The Male Room challenge…I think it would look fabulous in that gallery, too! I’m excited to play with my new sets – both the blooms and the Christmas ones this weekend!! Yayyy!!!1)
    Hugs~c

