STAMPlorations September Stamp Release Blog Hop

It’s stamp release month at STAMPlorations! The other STAMPlorations girls and I are sharing projects we created featuring the new stamps. Visit and leave a comment on all the stops on the hop for a chance to win.

THREE (3) lucky hoppers randomly drawn from the designers’ blogs will each win a stamp set of their choice from the new release and ONE (1) lucky hopper randomly drawn from the STAMPlorations blog will win a $25 gift certificate to use towards products in the STAMPlorations shop. You have until Monday, September 15, 11:55 p.m. PDT (GMT -700) to comment here and on my fellow designers’ posts for a chance to win. Winners will be announced on the STAMPlorations blog on Thursday, September 18.

I created a one layer card (what else?) using stamps from the Holiday Sketches: Christmas Flower, Vignette: Christmas Block, and Sentiment Builders:  Christmas & New Year sets. First, I masked the middle of my card base (140-lb cold press watercolor paper) before stamping the poinsettia several times and masking as I went along. Then I watercolored the poinsettias with Distress markers (Barn Door, Fired Brick, Crushed Olive, Forest Moss, and Peeled Paint), layering the colors to create some dimension — for this, my heat tool was very handy because I don’t like to wait for things to dry! For the background, I again watercolored with Distress markers (Broken China, Faded Jeans, Dusty Concord, Crushed Olive, Peeled Paint, and Forest Moss).  After that was dry, I masked the poinsettias and then stamped the Christmas block in VersaMagic Jumbo Java chalk ink. I also painted some black Inktense block before stamping the sentiment in Memento tuxedo black and VersaMagic Gingerbread chalk ink. To finish my card, I applied some of the Jumbo Java chalk ink on the edges.

And that’s it! Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving a comment! Below are the links to all the stops on the hop — hope you have fun looking at the projects that the STAMPlorations girls made and good luck on the prize drawings!

Monika | Nonni | Shery <<you’re here! :o)| Shirley Vicki
36 Comments to “STAMPlorations September Stamp Release Blog Hop”

  1. This is an amazing one layer card. So much care was taken and it is spectacular!

  2. This is gorgeous, Shery, all the masking is wonderful and the colours you chose work perfectly. It makes me want to summon up my patience and cut fiddly masks a little more often!

  3. Great poinsettias and sentiment and i love the layout and of course – colors. Great job and great stamps.

  4. One layer?! I can’t believe how much depth and detail is on your card – your masking is perfect! Love the rich colours and those poinsettias are beautiful :)

  5. Love, love, LOVE this card!!! The coloring is gorgeous, and it’s hard to believe this is a one-layer card. Great job! Thanks for sharing!

    ~Ashley
    proudusmcwife@gmail.com
    http://marinewifesscrappinlife.blogspot.com

  6. Great one layer card.

  7. I love using poinsettias for Christmas cards. I like the banner in the middle and your color palette. Great card!

  8. Gorgeously colored and so eye-catching! Lovely work!!

  9. So beautiful and artistic!

  10. Its fantastic…loved the colorful bg :)

  11. Wow, this one really almost jumps of the screen! I think it is great and beautiful! Hugs, Gerrina

  12. Wow shery – you really know how to create a masterpiece! I love the depth and colours! All your new stamps look fab!

  13. Shery, this is just so wonderfully you! Amazing depth and colouring in one layer, simply fantastic! Have a great day! hugs Monika xxx

  14. Wow, that’s only one layer? Amazing!

  15. You are definitely the queen of one layer cards! This is amazing with so much depth and beauty.

  16. FAB card with such explotions of colour.

  17. I am always amazed at how your cards are so wonderfully presented with all the masking and watercolouring- just stunning as always.

  18. Whenever I see u cards, I wonder why did I not think about this :) u come up with amazing designs for the BG ! Lovely colors too :)

  19. This is a WOW! card Shery. LOVE the design … so many fabulous parts to this card and it has amazing texture and depth – it’s hard to believe it’s one layer … you are the master of one layer cards! Love the new stamp release and have just placed an order :) Loll xx

  20. You amaze me with your one layer cards, Shery! This one is over the top gorgeous!!

  21. Another brilliant range of stamps to add to the growing Stamplorations collection. Love them all and the way you and the DT inspire me regularly. This is one AMAZING card. one layer is really hard but you seem to pull it off with ease. Really nice to see all the colour too- something which is often missing from one layer cards x

  22. Oh my, Shery, you’ve nearly rendered me speechless (again!) with this rich and elegant card! So incredibly stunning…and the masking absolutely impressive! Swooning….major swooning!!
    ~c

  23. Wow Shery…you made a Stunning card and it looks dramatic on this card…the ponsettia looks bright against that background you made..love your style Shery…Fantastic card…

  24. Another WOW card – you always manage to make it look 3D! – Sorry for the late blog post… ;(

  25. I love how you colored the ponsettias. Gorgeous card.

  26. Great card, Shery! Well done!!!

  27. This is gorgeous. Your one layer cards always amaze me. Such depth and I love your waves of colour. Gingerbread and jumbo java are favourites of mine. I call them my coffee and cake combo. Hugz

  28. A really colorful and gorgeous card!

  29. Shery, the vibrancy of your cards constantly amazes me! You have some serious talent and have given me quite a lot of inspiration. I’m so excited to play around with your stamps!

  30. Oh wow! SO bright, colorful and awesome! :)

  31. OMG, so much hard work gone on it. You are very talented, incredible job done!! Really bright and cheerful creation of this new release stamp set!!

  32. I can’t get over how well your OLC cards look 3D!! Fabulous~

  33. Delightful make with the new releases – they’re all fab – I’m “hopping”!

    Kathyk

  34. A great combination of stamps. :)

