Paper craft project no. 257: Thank you CAS mixed media card

2014-09-08 CAS Autumn thank you

Happy Monday! Have you checked out The Mixed Media Card Challenge? We’ve got a fun theme for September: Autumn Colors with Metal or Leaves as optional elements. Add A Little Dazzle is sponsoring us this month and they’ve got great craft metal sheets!

I exercised a little restraint this time and went for a CAS mixed media card. (I had to channel my inner Deepti and Loll for this one or else, I would have gone crazy with the modeling paste and inks.) I applied modeling paste through a Hero Arts stencil. Once that was dry, I sponged mustard seed, spiced marmalade, and barn door Distress inks, and partially stamped text in black for added texture (Vignette: Live Love Laugh). I diecut some leaves from Add A Little Dazzle craft metal sheet and I colored them with Adirondack alcohol inks (watermelon, sunshine yellow, and sunset orange) before adhering to my card base. Last, I stamped the sentiment (Sentiment Builders: Thank You) in VersaMagic red brick chalk ink.

Linking up my card to these fun challenges: Just Us Girls #257 – LeavesThe Paper Players #212 – Happy Fall Y’all, and Ooh La La Creations Challenge #164 – Clean and Simple.

 

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

21 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 257: Thank you CAS mixed media card”

  1. What a gorgeous card in rich, Autumn colours – those metal leaves are fabulous! Thanks so much for joining us at The Paper Players this week!

  2. What a gorgeous card, Shery! Those leaves are spectacular! Thanks for joining us at The Paper Players!

  3. This is superb, Shery! I love the richness of the colours on the leaves.

  4. Love your beautifully shiny leaves Shery and that great stenciled background! Thank you for the beautiful b’day card too!!

  5. Wow those leaves are gorgeous! Very stunning card, so glad you joined us at The Paper Players this week!

  6. WOW!! Your card just blew me away!! Gorgeous!!

  7. I am glad to know that I am there somewhere inside you LOL. You did an amazing job of creating a CAS mixed media. Its such a beauty :)

  8. Shery, this is gorgeous! First time I see a card with metal leaves, I like it!

  9. Hi Shery, I love your card!
    Thanks for playing in the CAS challenge at Ooh La La Creations this time!
    Good Luck
    Hugs
    Dawn xx

  10. Fabulous Shery!! I love those leaves!!

  11. An absolutely gorgeous card, love the metal leaf work you’ve done!

  12. Shery this is such a stunning CAS card. I love that you’ve added the modelling paste……. seeing that more and more on people’s creations and the added texture and colour just take the cards to a whole new level. TSMFS!

  13. Your leaves and vertical sentiment are fantastic! So glad you shared your creation at The Paper Players.

  14. Wow!! Amazing design Shery. LOVE this bright fall colors — so beautiful. The maples leaves are gorgeous! Loll xx

  15. Sheri, this is stunning and a true work of art! Those leaves are gorgeous and I love what you have done on the background. Your creations always blow me away! Thanks for playing with us at JUGS!

  16. Perfect for Autumn! Gorgeous colors :)

  17. I love the metal leaves! What a fabulous card! Thanks for joining us at Just Us Girls!

  18. Wonderful Fall card, love the texture x

  19. Oh yeah – thanks for joining in with JUGS!

  20. AWESOME! Perfect use of the metal~

