Paper craft project no. 256: You’re special one layer card

2014-09-05 OLC You're special

Hello and it’s the first Friday of the month, which means we’ve got a brand new challenge at STAMPlorations! The theme for September is STAMPS & MARKERS. Pretty easy, huh? We’re joined by a super talented guest designer, Cris G.!  You’ve got to see the beautiful creations created by our guest designer and the STAMPlorations girls :o) We’ve got prizes and hey, you don’t even need to use STAMPlorations stamps in your projects to play with us, but we would be so thrilled to see projects with our stamps!

I went with yet another one layer card for my project. I masked the middle of my card base before stamping the daisy (Bloom Sketches) all over the top and bottom areas, masking as I went along. Next, I colored the flowers with Spectrum Noir alcohol markers. I also used Faber-Castell white PITT artist pen to add the highlights in the centers of the daisies. With a black Spectrum Noir marker, I created a thick border around the flowers. I finished the card by stamping the sweet sentiment.

Linking up my card to these fun challenges: Simon Says Monday Challenge – Boldly Go Into STAMPtember (I used a large flower stamp and used a bright bold color to create my card); Crafty Girls Challenge #26 – Anything Goes; and Lawnscaping Challenge – One Layer .

Thanks so much for stopping by!

~Shery

 

12 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 256: You’re special one layer card”

  1. Totally deceiving one-layer card. Again ;) Love the white dots. Gotta remember to try that.

  2. Hi Shery. I could have sworn you layered the daisy panels! Fab masking and colouring, love it! Have a great day! hugs Monika xxx

  3. wow – absolutely stunning card! i LOVE your coloring, wow!! and i can’t believe this is all one layer!! incredible! thanks for playing along with us at the Lawnscaping Challenge! :D

  4. Such a beautiful card! I love the vibrant colors you chose and I give you kudos for your excellent coloring skills. I also really loved the sentiment you selected to pair with your daisies. I do feel like they are a unique and special flower, so the sentiment could not have been more perfect! I also thought it was so clever of you to add highlights to the centers of the flowers. This definitely fits our “bold” theme and I’m so glad you shared your talents with us here at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog!

  5. Fantastic Shery !! Your cards are one of kind and so striking :)

  6. Fabulous stamping and masking and beautiful end result!

  7. Hard to believe its just one layer – so much dimension. Thought you used glossy accents or something on those flowers – F A B U L O U S !!!

  8. Your coloring is amazing! The centers of the flowers makes it look 3D!!

  9. All that masking on your card sure created a stunning card… I’m very impressed and love your card.

  10. Fabulous, Shery! I thought the flower centres were 3D at first, your white accents are so good :)

  11. Only one response to this card, Shery: LOVE, LOVE and LOVE!! You’re giving me even more incentive to practice…er, improve…my masking skills! This is a knockout!!
    Hugs~c

  12. This card is SO gorgeous. I love it! It looks surprisingly clean, but you can tell that it took a lot of work. Great job!

