Paper craft project no. 251: Thankful

2014-08-31 Thankful

Hey there! It’s a brand new challenge at 613 Avenue Create! It’s Anything Goes with an optional twist: sights, sounds, or tastes of autumn. We have 2 awesome sponsors: Melonheadz Illustrations and Meljen’s Designs. I hope you’ll stop by the blog and check out the beautiful projects that my teammates made!

For my project, I printed the cinnamon harvest mug digi from Meljen’s Designs on card stock. I used a Lil’ Inkers die to die-cut the image with the faux stitching then colored the image with Spectrum Noir alcohol markers. Next, I stamped one of the swirls from the Distressed Floral Swirls set (STAMPlorations) in VersaMagic chalk ink (pumpkin spice) and then lightly sponged the card with it for a tone-on-tone effect. I adhered my panel and stamped the sentiment (from the Thankful, Grateful set) in Memento ink (tuxedo black).

I’d like to enter my card to these fun challenges: Crafting at the Weekend #5 – Anything Goes; My Time to Craft #256 – Food & Drink; and Suzy Bee’s Bloomin’ Challenge #44 – Anything Goes.

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

2 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 251: Thankful”

  1. What a sweet image :) Love the swirly background. Loll xx

  2. lovely card thanks for sharing with SBBC this week Rachel dt

