Paper craft project no. 246: Hello

2014-08-25 Hello

Happy Monday, friends! What are you all up to this week? I’m sharing a card I made for the current sketch challenge at STAMPlorations. This isn’t my usual style, but I had a play at my VersaMagic chalk inks. I thought I’d do a shabby/vintage card by using the gingerbread-mauve-pink petunia color combo.

I started by stamping the grunge floral strips and graphic squares on the left side of my card base. Then on a scrap piece of card stock, I stamped the back side of the sunflower in pink petunia all over. I flipped the stamp over, inked it up with gingerbread and stamped. It gave the panel an offset-print/retro look. I adhered it onto a vintage pink textured cardstock, distressed the edges, and inked them with gingerbread. I cut a smaller panel, did the same distressing, then stamped “hello” in jet black archival ink. I used foam dots to mount the two panels onto the card base and the card’s done :o)

Linking up my card to the following fun challenges: Come and Get It – Anything Goes with a Sentiment; Creative Corner Challenges – Girly; and Sister Act Card Challenge #71 – Anything Goes.

Thanks a bunch for stopping by!

~Shery

7 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 246: Hello”

  1. Beautiful card, wonderful colour combo. Thanks for joining us at Creative Corner Challenges!!! I hope you get to join us again for our next challenge. Agnieszka

  2. Very pretty…so unique! Thanks for joining us at Come and Get It This week!
    Julie

  3. Wow … gorgeous card Shery. LOVE this color combo … and love the idea of using the back of the stamp to create a solid base for your outline stamp to go overtop – so clever! Loll xx

  4. Wow–this is so beautiful! Love how you used the sketch!

  5. I love the tone on tone shading on ur card :) I love the distressed edges !

  6. This is BEAUTIFUL Shery, I love the colors and the way you stamped the sunflowers. xxx

  7. OMGorgeous, Shery! Your card has nearly rendered me speechless with how fabulously stunning it is! Gingerbread-mauve-pink petunia color combo is amazing – and now I ‘need’ to add those colours to my wish list! And recreating this card is a given, once I get over my inability to be random! Working on it!! Love this (and I’m light years behind in commenting…promise to catch up soon, but this back to work thing…gahhhhh!
    Hugs~c

