Paper craft project no. 243: Have a holly jolly Christmas

2014-08-18 CAS Have a holly jolly Christmas

It’s time for a new sketch challenge at STAMPlorations! We’ve got the awesome and super-creative Carol of Just me: c guest designing this time around. You have got to head over the blog to see the fabulous sketch-inspired projects the STAMPlorations girls created. We’d love for you to join us too! Here’s the sketch:

I took some liberties with the sketch as you can see :o) I decided to take some of the new STAMPlorations holiday stamps for a spin (they come out in September and you can preview them here) by combining 3 of the sets (Vignette: Christmas Block, Holiday Sketches: Christmas Bells, and Sentiment Builders: Christmas & New Year). I stamped the Christmas block stamp in VersaMagic chalk ink (aegean blue) on the left then sponged with the same color for a tone-on-tone effect. On scrap cardstock, I stamped the Christmas bells, colored with Spectrum Noir alcohol markers, fussy cut, and adhered to the card base with foam tape. I picked words from the Sentiment Builders set (there are 28 words to mix and match) to form my sentiment then stamped them in VersaMagic chalk inks (red magic and midnight black). I finished the card by rounding the bottom corners.

Linking up my card to these fun challenges: My Perfect Life – Festive 48 Any Christmas Card; Stamping Sensations – Anything Goes; Crafty Calendar August Challenge – Anything Goes; and Crafting by Designs – August Anything Goes Challenge.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

~Shery

9 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 243: Have a holly jolly Christmas”

  1. Hi Shery. The Christmas Bells are gorgeous! Love the colour combo. have a great day! hugs Monika xxx

  2. This is a gorgeous design so lovely Thanks for playing Crafting by Designs challenge good luck Love and happy crafting hugs Carole x DT

  3. Traditional with a twist – great card. Thanks a lot for joining in with my Festive 48. Hope you can link up again next week. Marina http://myperfectlifeuk.blogspot.co.uk

  4. Gorgeous to the max, Shery! Love everything about this card; love the Christmas themed stamps! I want a set to come live at my house!
    Hugs~c

  5. This is great, Shery. I’m going to love coloring in these stamps and I think they’ll look great in vintage style cards too… Can’t wait!! xxx

  6. I LOVE the wording, and design !!

  7. Those bells are so pretty and I love how beautifully you have colored them :)

  8. The colours really work so well together – blue panel teamed with that gorgeous bells stamp., simply Gorgeous!

  9. Love your side panel too! Great card~

