Paper craft project no. 240: You are my happy everything one layer card

2014-08-17 OLC You are my happy everything

Hello! It’s time for a new challenge at our cool neighborhood, 613 Avenue Create! This week, it’s anything goes and we’ve got 2 fabulous sponsors: Aurora Wings and Dr. Digi’s House of Stamps. Hope you’ll stop by to see the projects my teammates created and join in!

For my project, I went with a one layer card using the oriental poppies image by Aurora Wings. I printed the image on cardstock andcolored it with Spectrum Noir markers. I stamped my sentiment (from the Boxed Blooms, Sentiment Builders: Happy, and Bloom Sketches sets by STAMPlorations) in Memento inks (tuxedo black and VersaMagic red magic chalk ink). I finished the card by rounding one bottom corner. I debated whether to add some bling and decided to go without.

Convo snippet between the hubby and me:
me: Look, dear! [holding up card from my craft table]
dh: [from across the room] I’m your happy everything!
me: [realizing what I’d just done] Oh darn, now I can’t surprise you with this card anymore!

I’d like to enter my card to the following fun challenges: Fusion – Bright Floral Celebration (I went with the inspiration photo); Inkspirational Challenge #63 – Red, Orange, Yellow (Uhm, I’m hoping the green is okay since it’s a floral image — and perhaps green can be a “neutral” color when it comes to flower images? To the Ink DT: If it’s not okay to use the green, please remove my entry from your gallery and I’ll try to create something else!); and Brown Sugar #107 – Anything Goes.

  

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

10 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 240: You are my happy everything one layer card”

  1. Great colouring of the flowers.
    Thanks for playing with us at Inkspirational Challenges :o)
    Pia

  2. As always Sherry, Great card!

  3. Beautiful coloured poppies! And a great design and beautiful card! Hugs, Gerrina

  4. LOL! I’m glad your Hubby realized he is your Happy Everything! Funny girl! Your card is LOVELY! I love your coloring, the simplicity of your CAS design and your sentiment! Well designed, beautiful coloring – what else could you want?!
    ~ginny
    RubberMAD

  5. Beautiful Shery, you are getting very good at coloring… And the bold sentiment next to that delicate flower is just lovely! Thanks for joining us at Inkspirational!

  6. Pretty card, thanks for joining us at Brown Sugar this week

  7. This is beautiful, stunning coloring. Thank you for sharing with Fusion!

  8. Love the combination of fonts and colours on the sentiment, Shery!

  9. Wonderful colouring Shery and fab combo of sentiments, mistake to show hubby! Thanks for joining us at Ink

  10. Amazing – you color good! :)

