Paper craft project no. 239: Noel

2014-08-15 OLC Noel

Hello! I’m squeaking this in to the current Less is More – One Layer Foliage. I played with one of the STAMPlorations holiday stamps coming out in September (preview them here). I stamped it 3 times along the side by masking the image then watercolored with Memento inks (pear tart, cottage ivy, northern pine, love letter). I stamped the simple sentiment in chalk ink (VersaMagic midnight black), added some Diamond stickles on the center of the poinsettias, and rounded one corner. [The MIL liked the card so I’m making her several of these for her Christmas mailing. It’s never too early to start making those holiday cards!]

I’d also like to enter this card to these 4 other fun challenges: Addicted to Stamps and More #108 – Holiday; Craft for the Craic #7 – A Craft Item You Have Never Used Before (the stamps are brand new — it’s my first project using the stamps); Weekly Christmas Card Challenge #37 – Color Challenge (I used two shades of green and red); and Completely Christmas Challenge #24 – Anything Goes.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

~Shery

20 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 239: Noel”

  1. Beautiful card, love the colours and ink. Is never too early to start Christmas ones for sure ;) Thanks for joining us for Augusts challenge over at Craft for the Craic :)
    Eithne :)

  2. This card is gorgeous, did I say GORGEOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Stunning! Love the masking technique and the poinsettia look wonderful. Thanks so much for playing along with ASM this week!

  4. Fabulous! Can’t wait to get my hands on those stamps ;)

  5. So pretty Shery. LOVE this poinsettia image. Loll xx

  6. Sorry to be so late commenting, what a fab foliage card Shery!
    Thanks so much for joining us at Less is More
    Anne
    LIM Designer

  7. Shery, this is so lovely. The masking looks fantastic and the colours are just gorgeous. I think I might just have to do my next poinsettias green, yours are so inspiring.

  8. stunning!! LOVE the flowers, this is my FAVE!!! Thanks soo much for playing along with Christmas Card challenges!!!

  9. Very stunning card with the foliage Shery! Thanks for joining us at ATSM.

  10. WOW!! This is simply stunning …. gorgeous image and beautifully coloured. xx

  11. Supercard! Love the colours and your design again! Enjoy your weekend!

  12. A beautiful example of one layer perfection. Gorgeous Christmas foliage image too.
    Thanks for sharing
    Sarah
    Less is more

  13. Terrific use of techniques for a fabulous look and gorgeous card!

  14. Shery, your stamped image is lovely and enhanced by your fab colouring on this card ……… I love it !!

  15. Thank you so much for entering our Completely Christmas challenge 24 with your lovely card – we hope we’ll see you again soon, Hazel, DT – you could also enter this into my CHNC challenge extra for August – I’d love to see it there too. x

  16. This is gorgeous Shery, that shadow effect is superb!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    Less is More

  17. Oh my the poinsettia looks amazing :) so beautifully colored , I like the gray outline… It gives so much of dimension !

  18. Absolutely gorgeous Shery. I love the detail in the stamps.

  19. WOW! Beautiful water coloring and stunning design, Shery! I love all the sparkle, too! Thanks so much for playing along with us at ATSM this week!

  20. wonderful masking and watercolouring Shery. I am going to check out those Xmas stamps now! Oh and thanks for joining us at ATSM

