Paper craft project no. 236: Here for you

2014-08-08 Here for you

We’ve got a new theme for August at the STAMPlorations blog. This month, we’d love to see projects with stamping and die cuts. Any kind of die cut will do — tags, shapes, die cut stickers… We’re so happy to welcome the fabulous Karen Dunbrook of Snippets as our guest designer. Check out the gorgeous card she created for our challenge, as well as the awesome creations of the STAMPlorations girls…they’re all incredibly creative and I’m sure glad they’re on my team! Come play with us and share your projects and win your choice of stamp set (or two) from the shop :o)

For my card, I went clean and graphic and created an almost one layer card. I used a couple of stamps from the upcoming Bloom Sketches set (available starting August 15 now; see it here). I stamped the daisy several times using masking then colored them with Spectrum Noir markers and stamped the sentiment in black ink. I added an adhesive die cut chipboard butterfly from K&Company and the card is done!

I’d like to enter my card to these fun challenges: CAS on Sunday #39 – Butterfly; Addicted to Stamps & More #107 – Make Your Mark; Butterfly Challenge #12 – Summertime Butterflies, and Crafty Creations #269 – Flower Power.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

~Shery

18 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 236: Here for you”

  1. Dear Shery first of all thanks for the sweet little lady stamp you sent to me in the package…its really sweet and you will see i will make more cards with her…many thanks and now about your card…I love how you coloring the flowers and the blue behind the flower is a great add the butterfly looks so real…Lovely card Shery and beautiful… I just joining stamplorations this month challenge hope you like to see my last post and maybe leaving me some love…hugs, Monika

  2. I really love those blooms and what you do with them, Shery. I cannot wait to play with them myself. The colours you achieve are stunning! xx

  3. WOW! So pretty! Thanks for joining us at CAS on Sunday!

  4. Very pretty. Thank you for joining us over at CAS on sunday.

  5. Hi Shery. Love the colour combination. The butterfly really pops. Have a fabulous day! Hugs Monika xxx

  6. A fabulous card. Thank you for joining us at Crafty Creations Challenge. Marlene DT

  7. I love your big beautiful sunflowers. A must have at any cost! Perfect for my challenge. The blue butterfly looks fab. Thankyou or fluttering by my challenge. Hugs Mrs A. (Butterfly challenge).

  8. Its jaw dropping awesomeness on your card Shery! Great work as usual! Thanks for joining us at ATSM.

  9. Love the pretty daisies and that butterfly is absolutely gorgeous. Great colouring. Thanks so much for playing along with ASM this week!

  10. I love the simple boldness of this card, Shery. The flowers really pop.

  11. Wow, the butterfly really pops! Beautiful colours and design again! Hugs, Gerrina

  12. Gorgeous inking and stamping, Shery! Love the touches of blue background peeking through. The butterfly is so lovely! I am glad that you finally got to play with STAMPlorations! Thank YOU!

  13. Beautiful! Love how you’ve masked and layered your flowers – fantastic! The vibrant butterfly is to pretty! Loll xx

  14. Uhm….You fell on my official comment assignment – here it comes: Great to see you playing with us at ATSM. Come back next time, too! Hugs, Cornelia DT

  15. Oh my !! Beautiful masking and coloring :)

  16. Those blooms are just fabulous! Did I tell you that I’ll be going on vacation on Monday – for slightly more that 2 weeks?

  17. Wonderful masking and I love the touch of blue in between the flowers x

  18. So FABULOUS — see comment on last post :) I’m on vacation starting later today– see you in a week!!

