Paper craft project no. 232: You make me smile one layer card

You Make Me Smile 000

Hello again! It’s my turn to do a spotlight project at the STAMPlorations blog. I made a couple of one layer cards featuring the new Boxed Blooms and Bold Sentiments set, along with a couple of previously released stamp sets. They have different color schemes and slightly different layouts but I used the same techniques on both. The photo above is card #1 and I have a photo tutorial (plus a few tips) on how I put this card together. You’ll find card #2 after the photo tutorial. I hope you’ll come check it out!

Thanks so much for stopping by! Don’t forget to smile :o)

~Shery

4 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 232: You make me smile one layer card”

  1. This is so creative … love your design!! Loll xx

  2. This is gorgeous! Just love the splashes of vibrant colour against the simple black lines :)

  3. I finally opened up my new stamps yesterday and loved the card you put in with them…thank you hon. I am going to check your video out this weekend as this card is just gorgoeus and I think I spot some watercolouring??

  4. This is so pretty, love the masking you did !

