Paper craft project no. 230: Hello summer CAS card

2014-07-22 CAS Happy summer

It’s time for a new challenge at The Crafter’s Cafe Blog! It’s anything goes and we’ve got A Day for Daisies as our sponsor. I used their lemon bunch digi for my project. I printed it out on card stock, colored it with Spectrum Noir markers, fussy cut, and mounted it to my card base using foam tape. I stamped the brush stroke (Celebrate Artsy from STAMPlorations) in Memento pear tart ink along the bottom. I used fun stickers from SRM Stickers — Sticker Stitches (I thought the border mimicked the lemon) and Sentiment/Summer. Hope you’ll check out the blog and see what my teammates created using our sponsor’s images.

I’d like to enter my card to the following fun challenges: Shopping Our Stash #161 – Eat Five A Day (use fruit or vegetable images); Fan-Tastic Tuesday Challenge #45 – Anything Goes; Party Time Tuesdays #182 – July Anything Goes Challenge; Cards und More Challenge #111 – Summer Fun; and Through the Craft Room Door – Anything Goes.

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

14 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 230: Hello summer CAS card”

  1. What a fun card that just shouts summer.
    So pleased you found time to join us at CuM and good luck. :)

  2. Your card looks great. I love the fruits and the colours of them. Thanks for playing with us over at Cards und More Challenge

  3. Oh my my this is the coolest summery card :) love the colors and design layout !

  4. Oh this is all about summer isn’t it, Shery? Love the colors and overall design!

  5. I adore this card Shery!! Love the lemons and the green at the bottom!

  6. Mmmmmmmm those lemons look delish!!! Thanks for playing along with us at Shopping Our Stash for the “Five a Day” challenge!

  7. Such a fun and summery type of card!! LOve the colors!! Thanks for playing along with us at the Party Time Tuesdays Anything Goes Challenge!! :)

    Elina- DT member, Party Time Tuesdays

  8. What a delightful Summer card – so love the image, bold colours and CAS design – perfect, Jx

  9. Great summer card! Reminds me of zipping self-made lemonade in a chair in the sunny garden… Hugs, Gerrina

  10. Fresh and fun … love those lemons!! Great design and color combo. Loll xx

  11. This is so lovely and refreshing. Thank you so much for sharing your lovely creation with us at Through the Craft Room Door.
    Hugs
    Cathy DT Member
    xxxxx

  12. Super summery fabulousness in every detail! Your colouring is spectacular; the layout eye, eye-catching; the message, smile-making! Love this oodles!
    Hugs ~c

  13. Fabulous coloring Shery! Love this card~

