Paper craft project no. 229: Missing you monochromatic CAS card

2014-07-21 CAS Missing you

There’s a new sketch at the STAMPlorations blog! We have an awesome guest designer joining us as well — Sue V. from Cards by Q. Plus the fabulous Deepti Malik of Dee’s Art Utopia is now a STAMPlorations girl! We are so excited to have her in the design team! Please check out the blog to see the sketch-inspired projects the girls made and we’d love it if you can join us!

I used 3 different STAMPlorations stamp sets (Eclectic Florals, Grunge Floral Strips, and Boxed Blooms & Bold Sentiments) to create my monochromatic CAS card. I masked off my card to create the background by stamping the grunge floral strips in Memento inks (lulu lavender and sweet plum). I stamped the two daisies in sweet plum ink and used brown paper brads by Candi for the center. I punched a circle from white cardstock, stamped my sentiment on it, and mounted it onto the cardbase with foam tape. I finished the card by rounding one corner.

I’d like to enter my card to the Paper Players Challenge #205 – Monochromatic Clean and Simple Challenge.

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

15 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 229: Missing you monochromatic CAS card”

  1. I love this background. :)

  2. I love this background.

  3. LOVE the background strip. Such a cool card! xx

  4. Clever background stamped panel – and purples are a favourite of mine! Thanks for joining us over at The Paper Players this week.

  5. Love your creation…that background stamping is wonderful! I love the vintage look! Thanks for playing with the Paper Players and sharing your creation!

  6. Such an eye-catching card, Shery; innovative, ingenious use of the floral strips! Super cool; super trendy! I owe you a note, and will do so once we’re home. Another ‘weird’ connection here at the in-laws’ place – I can receive emails, write blog posts, but not send emails (even using my webmail). ‘Tis strange! Writing to you is #1 on my list!! Super hugs, my friend!
    ~c

  7. Great colours! Love how you combined them. Those stamps work great together! Hugs, Gerrina

  8. Love how you’ve made the background, Shery!

  9. Love how you used the Grundge Floral strips! Great colors, such a soft look. Thanks for having me back!

  10. Hi Shery. Love the monochromatic look and use of the Grunge Floral Strips, fab card. Have a great day! Hugs Monika xxx

  11. Gorgeous card! I love the background strip with the purples. Thanks for joining us at The Paper Players.

  12. I like the BG strip u created :) I am so excited to be on the team, Thank you Shery for bringing me on board :)

  13. Grunge floral strip patchwork. Genius!

  14. Cool background strip, Shery!

