Paper craft project no. 228: Celebrate your success CAS card

2014-07-18 Celebrate your success 613 Avenue Create

It’s anything goes (with the optional theme of “party time!”) at 613 Avenue Create this week! We’ve got 2 fabulous sponsors: Sassy Studio Designs and Oak Pond Creations. Do check out the blog to see the awesome projects that my teammates created! I hope you’ll play along too!

For my project, I used the fun hide n seek ladybugs digi from Oak Pond Creations. I printed it out on cardstock, colored it with Spectrum Noir markers, and then fussy cut. With some masking, I stamped my brush strokes (Vignette: Celebrate Artsy from STAMPlorations) in Memento inks (pear tart, bahama blue, and rich cocoa). I stamped the sentiment (Sentiment Builders: Celebrate) in black. I used foam tape to adhere the colored image in the center and added some sequins (I found them in my disaster craft area stash!). I finished my card by rounding off the two bottom corners.

I based the design of my card on CAS(E) This Sketch #85. The code word at Addicted to CAS this week is “celebrate” so I’m entering my card there too. And while I’m at, I’m entering my card to Addicted to Stamps and More, where the challenge is CAS (Clean and Simple).

      GRAB OUR BADGE!

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

15 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 228: Celebrate your success CAS card”

  1. I LOVE how you used the “swipes” to line up under the grungy border … I have this set of yours and must give that one a try … perhaps in purple!!!

    Kathyk

  2. Just love this card and the way you added’ layers’ by just shading them!

  3. Love your ladybirds Shery – such a fun, colourful card. Thanks so much for sharing with us at ATCAS.

    Karen x

  4. Congratulations on the HM honor at ATSM, Shery! Well-deserved!! Hugs, Darnell

  5. Wonderful take on the sketch! Love those ladybugs peeking out–so cute!

  6. Hi Shery. Love your brush stroke banner and the digi is just sooo cute and beautifully coloured. Thanks for joining us at ATSM this week. Have a lovely day! hugs Monika xxx

  7. Hi Shery just popping in to let you know how much I love your card! So vibrant and I love CAS! You make it look so easy :) Thank you for being such a wonderful DT member I’m so glad Chana found you :)

    Hugs,
    Kathi

  8. How fun, Shery … the glow of all these wonderful bold colours is fantastic! Anita :)

  9. This is so adorable :) love the beautiful bright colors and the lady bugs! Thank you for sharing with ATCAS!

  10. Oh this is fabulous, Shery! That flower is amazing, especially with those sweet lady bugs! So happy you joined us at ATSM!

  11. This card is so pretty! Love it!

  12. My favorite card this week Shery! I love the colors, your coloring, the CAS design! The background and sequins are delightful!
    ~ginny
    RubberMAD

  13. Hi Shery. Love your bright and bold flower with the lady bugs … so cute! :) And the brush stoke background is awesome. Thanks for joining us at ATCAS and ATS&M. Loll xx

  14. Super fun flower with the lady bugs! Thanks for joining in at ATCAS!

  15. Great how the green and blue is fading! Love the flower. Hugs, Gerrina

