Paper craft project no. 226: Missing you one layer card

2014-07-17 OLC Missing you

A quickie post to share a one layer card I made for Crazy for CAS Challenge #48 – Butterflies. I’ve been wanting to play there all week but something kept coming up to keep me away from my craft table. (Even though it’s pure chaos there, I’ve got a little over a square foot space on my craft table where my glass mat is.)

I started by stamping the butterflies (Vignette: Artful Flutters by STAMPlorations) in VersaMark ink and then heat embossing with white embossing powder (Zing!). Next I sponged some mustard seed distress ink and Memento tangelo and rose bud inks over where the butterflies are. To give it some texture, I partially stamped a script stamp (OTC) and lightly stenciled the reversed chicken wire stencil (The Crafter’s Workshop) in Memento rich cocoa ink. I stamped the sentiment (from the Boxed Blooms & Bold Sentiments set) in Memento tuxedo black. I finished the card by rounding the bottom corner. Done and done :o)

Thanks so much for stopping by!

~Shery

4 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 226: Missing you one layer card”

  1. LOVE the sponged colors with the white embossed butterflies – so striking. Loll xx

  2. Love x love this, Shery! I tried something similar a while back, but my results were *meh* to say the least. Now that I have your card as inspiration, I’m going to give ‘er another go, once I’m reunited wiht my embossing gear. Ever so pretty!
    Hugs~c

  3. I really love this look. It is like Vicki’s card on the spotlight. I so want to try this,looks gorgeous x

