Paper craft project no. 224: Thanks so much one layer card

2014-07-15 OLC Thanks so much

Hello! It’s Wednesday and that means…time for a new challenge at TIME OUT Challenges! We have a fabulous guest designer joining us — Sarah from Funky Fossil Designs. This fortnight, it’s Home Sweet Home, where we’d like you to create a project inspired by this photo:

Me, when I saw the photo, I noticed all the wonderful patterns. My eyes went straight to the yummy chevron pattern on the pillow inside the tee pee. I loved the colorful banners too so I combined the two elements to create a fun and colorful one layer card. To create the chevron pattern on my card, I used one of the brush stroke stamps in the Holiday Artsy set by STAMPlorations. I started by stamping it with the lightest color ink (cantaloupe) and working my way through the color wheel. The sentiment is from the Boxed Blooms & Bold Sentiments and Sentiment Builders: Thank You sets. I thought about adding some flat sequins but because my craft area is in a state of chaos, I decided I wasn’t up to hunting around for those. I rounded one corner of my card because, well, my corner rounder was actually where it was supposed to be!

I hope you’ll come check out our challenge and see what our guest designer and the rest of the design team made. If the photo inspires you to create something, I hope you’ll share it with us!

I’d like to enter my card to these fun challenges: Addicted to Stamps and More #104 – Clean and Simple and Crafting by Designs – Use a Sentiment.

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

15 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 224: Thanks so much one layer card”

  1. This is so cool! I love your interpretation of the photo! It’s so interesting to see everyone’s different take on it! Love this!

  2. Wunnerful, wunnerful and oh so genius. Again!

  3. Fabulous! You’ve showcased the versatility of Holiday Artsy wonderfully…colourful, eye-catching and funky! Love it!!
    Hugs~c

  4. Had a smile at why corner rounding rather than sequins, Shery! This is fabulous … chevrons and rainbow colours together … such a delight! Anita :)

  5. Oh, and thank you so much for playing along with us this week at ATSM!

  6. Wow! Love your clever design, Shery! The colors are so fun, and I love that it’s one layer…very cool! And, yes…that’s exactly where the rounded corner should be, but I wouldn’t have thought of it on my own :-)

  7. So bright & cheerful :) Hugs Bev x

  8. Beautiful colours, Shery! Stunning OLC as usual! Thanks so much for playing along at ATSM xx

  9. Hey Shery!! I love your chevron patten. You did a great job creating that. The colors are so nice and bright. Great job.

  10. Love your rainbow chevron! Congrats on your last win at ATSM!

  11. Love the colourful chevrons you created, Shery – so fun! Hope you find your sequins again soon :)

  12. Love the design and innovative way to use the stamp. The colors are stunning :)

  13. Oh your stamping is divine…love the awesome pattern.

  14. Wow, you used a lot of the colours from the photo! Love the sunny colours and the super CAS-design! Hugs, Gerrina

  15. what a cool way to use the Holiday Artsy set and great inspiration and I love why you used the rounded corner!

