Paper craft project no. 223: Love Joy Hope mixed media canvas [with video tutorial]

 PunchedPieces-00

Hello! Today, my mixed media canvas is featured on the SRM Stickers blog. When I received my SRM Stickers supplies from Susan last month, my eyes immediately zoomed in on the scalloped circle punched pieces. I knew I wanted to use them in a mixed media project (or two, or more!).

So here’s one — and I’ve got a video too showing how I created it from start to finish. It’s 9 minutes, 30 seconds long and in my signature style: in fast-forward motion, captioned, and accompanied by Mozart! Watch the video HERE. Head on to the SRM Stickers blog for more photos.

PunchedPieces-03

Love Joy Hope mixed media on 8″ by 10″ canvas featuring SRM Stickers products: punched pieces (scalloped circles), 6″ doily, and stickers. Other supplies used: gesso, gel medium, modeling paste (Liquitex); stencils (The Crafter’s Workshop); Gelatos (Faber-Castell); Distress paints and archival inks (Ranger); designer paper (The Paper Studio); Inktense Blocks (Derwent); stamps (STAMPlorations, OTC); rub-ons.

I’d like to enter this project to the Altered Eclectics Challenge – Anything Goes (Mixed Media).

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

6 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 223: Love Joy Hope mixed media canvas [with video tutorial]”

  1. This is fab – gorgeous thankyou for sharing with us over at Altered Eclectics this month.
    Eclectic Ellapu – Owner
    Altered Eclectics – Owner
    Handcrafted by Ellapu
    DT Crafty Ribbons

  2. This is amazing, love the texturing and bold sentiments on the canvas :)

  3. Awesome Shery!!! Thanks for sharing with us!!!

  4. Shery: I’m swooning over the absolute beauty of your canvas! Stunning showcase of your creativity and the SRM products! Video is next..off to be dazzled!
    Hugs~c

  5. How AWSOME of a canvas. Just love all the texture you used. Love watching your videos, very inspiring. You have come a long way Shery. Thank you for sharing your talent. I am back in the game, so to speak. Feeling well now and made a card today. Looking forward to making mixed cards for your new challenge. Also Happy Belated Birthday Shery :). xoxoxo

  6. Wonderful, Thank you for sharing this with us.
    It’s always good to connect with people, I would like to invite you to visit my blog when you have a moment. http://priyapareek23.wordpress.com/
    Keep sharing :)

