Paper craft project no. 222: Happy birthday, Monika!

2014-07-10 OLC HB2U Monika

Another STAMPlorations girl is celebrating her birthday today! (Isn’t July a fabulous month or what?) Monika, I hope you’re having a great birthday! You’re one of the sweetest, most creative card-makers I’ve been so fortunate to meet since I began my blogging adventure a year ago!

We put together a special birthday page for you too! (Sorry I had to briefly take over your Spotlight Project post on the blog! It was for a good cause LOL!)

I made a clean and graphic one layer card using some STAMPlorations stamps (the birthday block stamp and a soon-to-be-released daisy flower stamp) — I had lots of fun masking. Might as well enter this to Seize the Birthday (I skipped the optional topping of stars and/or stripes).

Hope you’re enjoying your special day, Monika! Big, big hugs from California!

~Shery

7 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 222: Happy birthday, Monika!”

  1. Soooo lovely! The inked sentiments paired with the black and white flowers is nothing short of stunning! I’ll be casing this for sure (once I figure out how to mask better!)
    Hugs~c

  2. Your masking is anwesome!!! A great pairing of 2 stamps.
    Thanks so much for playing along with us at Seize the Birthday!!

  3. Great card! Love how the flowers frame that awesome, sentiment background. Thanks for linking up with us at Seize the Birthday!

  4. Another fabulous card, Shery! I love how you’ve used the block stamp in a pale colour for the background, then the daisy uncoloured in the foreground. Can’t wait till the daisy stamp is released!

  5. Such a fun post you did for Monika – and that card is gorgeous! Can’t wait, to get my fingers on that daisy stamp……

  6. Super card! Love how the flowers seem to pop up from the card! Hugs, Gerrina

  7. Hi Shery, and what a surprise it was. I am so touched. Love the card, I simply adore the daisy stamp you used and the colours are simply gorgeous. Thanks so much. Have a lovely day! Hugs Monika xxx

