Paper craft no. 221: Celebrate the good times one layer card

2014-07-09  OLC Celebrate the good times

I’m back with one more card before I call it a night. This one’s a one layer CAS card. Fairly straightforward card to make: I stamped the artsy brush stroke in various Memento inks and the sentiment in black and the card is done. It works as a birthday card and even as a congratulatory card…or it can be given to anyone who’s got reason to celebrate something.

My card was inspired by a couple of challenges: CAS on Sunday #37 – One Layer Wonder and Curtain Call Inspiration Challenge – Birthday Bash (I used bright, happy colors).

Lights out for me. Thanks so much for stopping by!

~Shery

 

3 Comments to “Paper craft no. 221: Celebrate the good times one layer card”

  1. Another simply stunning creation, Shery! The ink strokes are brilliant for this challenge!!
    Hugs~c

  2. It looks so easy, but you have to get the idea first and then it is placed so great! Great CAS-card! Hugs, Gerrina

  3. Love the brush strokes. The rustic touch of the stamps and gorgeous colors are perfection.

