Paper craft project no. 216: It’s your day, Kylie!

2014-07-05 OLC Its your day Kylie

July sure is a very special month! For one, July 6 is Kylie‘s birthday! Granted it’s still July 5 here in the US, but over in Australia, it’s the 6th already! Kylie is one super-talented card-maker. Have you seen her cards? This girl is awesome at CAS cards, and give her some Spectrum Noir markers for coloring and you’ll be amazed! (I’ve had my mouth hanging open those times I saw her cards where she’s colored them with markers.) I’m so fortunate to know her! Loll, who makes wonderful CAS cards herself, is hosting a linky party for Kylie and you can find it here.

Kylie loves butterflies and she’s having a love affair with stencils right now so I made a one layer card that has both! I threw in some modeling paste and (faded jeans, mustard seed, spiced marmalade) distress inks for watercoloring, a few STAMPlorations stamps (Artful Flutters, Live Love Laugh, Retro Mod Shapes, and It’s Your Day), and stickles to make the butterfly sparkle, and ta-da — a simple one layer mixed media card. Hope you like the card I made for you, Kylie! Have a blast on your birthday! Big hugs from 7,000 miles away!

~Shery

6 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 216: It’s your day, Kylie!”

  1. Gorgeous card, Shery – love that background!

  2. Wow, Shery, this is a real stunner … such gorgeous warm colours and a beautiful butterfly … perfect for Kylie’s birthday! Anita :)

  3. Such a fabulous card, Shery! I love your butterfly and the beautiful way you played with your inks!

  4. Seriously – you so ROCK at OLC’s – Love this card!

  5. OMGorgeous, Shery!! A show-stopping, jaw-dropping, knock-it-out-of-the-park STUNNING card! The background you’ve created is so eye-catching, and the butterfly….swooning! Of course Kylie loves it, as do I. Beautiful, thoughtful and simply amazing!!
    Hugs~c

  6. Oh wow wow wow wow wow!!!! Thank you so much Shery. I love those colours!!! I have just ordered those inks (among others….) too, would you believe it! I love this card so much. Again, thanks so much for your continued inspiration. What a wonderful day I am having with all these cards!! xx

