{STAMPlorations blog hop} Happy birthday one layer card

It’s Day 5 of the STAMPlorations birthday blog hop! If you haven’t yet, check out the cards that the STAMPlorations design team and 5 awesome guest designers made. If you comment on each of the stops on the hop, you could win a stamp set…or the entire July release (6 stamp sets).

Continuing with my celebration-themed one layer cards…this time I stamped the wonky cake and birthday sentiment, and instead of coloring the cake, I spattered the card with yellow and blue Inktense blocks. [Tip: Using a wet fan brush, flick on the Inktense block starting from the outside of your card and move in slowly. You’ll get smaller spatters that way instead of big blobs.]

Hope you enjoyed this extra project I made for the hop! I’m offering the Subway Art Builders: Create stamp set as a prize to one lucky crafter who leaves a comment on my blog hop post, which you’ll find HERE. You will also find links to all the designers participating in the hop there to make blog-hopping easy for you. But in case you get lost along the way, all you need to do is go back to the STAMPlorations blog hop post.

I’m entering my card to CAS on Sunday #36 – Birthday.

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

4 Comments to “{STAMPlorations blog hop} Happy birthday one layer card”

  1. Nice card, very beautiful!!
    Thank you for joining our challenge at CAS on Sunday!
    Mariken xx

  2. I’m smitten with that wonky tiered cake (okay, okay…no choosing favourites allowed: I’m smitten with the entire new release and all the previous ones too!) and the splatters are the perfect ‘sprinkles’! What’s a cake without sprinkles (as my 4 year old niece has made abundantly clear!) Love this!!
    Hugs~c

  3. Super CAS and great spatters! Hugs, Gerrina

  4. I love that u kept the stamped image black and white, and added colors by splatters :)

