{STAMPlorations blog hop} Celebrate masculine one layer card

The STAMPlorations birthday blog hop is on Day 4, so it’s more than halfway through! If you haven’t yet, check out the cards that the STAMPlorations design team and 5 awesome guest designers made. If you comment on each of the stops on the hop, you could win a stamp set…or the entire July release (6 stamp sets).

I’m a simple card-maker…Give me inks, stamps, and post-it notes and I’m happy! (Though I must confess, I hoard collect designer/patterned paper pads and use those a lot on my non-card projects.) For this masculine one layer card, I went about creating a layered look with the sentiment block (from the Vignette: It’s Your Day set). I repeatedly stamped it on my card base, covering what I previously stamped with a post-it note and rotating the stamp just a bit. (I used Memento espresso truffle ink, btw.) Then I went back to each of the stamped sentiment blocks and added some shading (Memento rich cocoa ink) to give the illusion that they’re layered on top of each other. I stamped the sketchy “celebrate” and straight brush stroke (from the Vignette: Celebrate Artsy set) to finish the card.

Hope you enjoyed this extra project I made for the hop! I’m offering the Subway Art Builders: Create stamp set as a prize to one lucky crafter who leaves a comment on my blog hop post, which you’ll find HERE. You will also find links to all the designers participating in the hop there to make blog-hopping easy for you. But in case you get lost along the way, all you need to do is go back to the STAMPlorations blog hop post.

I’m entering my card to the following fun challenges: A Creative Romance – Anything Goes (option: Happy Birthday); Seize the Birthday – Anything Goes; and Creative Knockouts #43 – Make It Masculine.

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

7 Comments to “{STAMPlorations blog hop} Celebrate masculine one layer card”

  1. Simply fantastic! Love this design… envious of your masking skills! Thanks for playing along with Seize the Birthday.

  2. Very nice collage and a clever design! Super job! So happy to have you join us at Creative Knockouts! We hope you play along with us again. Joanne

  3. Wow, you had inspired me to bring out the post it notes!! What a unique card! Thank you so much for linking it up to Seize the Birthday!

  4. Great how it looks if you just stuck a lot of leaflets into a box! Super stamping! Hugs, Gerrina

  5. Totally awesome masking! I truly thought you’d created layers and then discovering this was all an ‘illusion’ created by stamping…well, holy moley Shery – you’ve bedazzled me yet again!! Your creativity = limitless! Fabulous!! I’m sooooo excited to welcome these sets into my collection (wait, make that ultra x a zillion excited!!)
    Hugs~c

  6. Wow. Love this look. Just by shading. I really thought it was separate sheets. AWSOME..yet simple.

  7. Seriously amazing masking! This is so awesome — you rock out OLC like no one else mf!

