{STAMPlorations blog hop} Because it’s a cupcake kind of day one layer card

The STAMPlorations birthday blog hop is in full swing! Check out the awesome projects the STAMPlorations girls and 5 uber-talented guest designers made. Leave a comment on each of the stops and you could win a stamp set…or the entire July release (6 stamp sets).

I made another one layer card using stamps from the July release, Vignette: Celebrate Artsy [squiggly brush stroke], Sketched: Cupcake, and Sketched: Birthday Cake [sentiment] . I wanted a card that has a vintage/retro feel to it so I stamped my cupcake all over the card in coffee brown archival ink and partially watercolored the cupcake wrapper with mustard seed distress ink. Then I stamped one of the squiggly brush stroke stamps in peanut brittle Memento ink and stamped the sentiment over it in black ink. Groovy, doncha think? Anyway, this has got to be one of the quickest cards I’ve made — 5 minutes tops.

Hope you enjoyed this extra project I made for the hop! I’m offering the Subway Art Builders: Create stamp set as a prize to one lucky crafter who leaves a comment on my blog hop post, which you’ll find HERE. You will also find links to all the designers participating in the hop there to make blog-hopping easy for you. But in case you get lost along the way, all you need to do is go back to the STAMPlorations blog hop post.

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

5 Comments to “{STAMPlorations blog hop} Because it’s a cupcake kind of day one layer card”

  1. I like how you just added a small pop of color! Only adds to your cards depth!

  2. I love those cupcakes! Fun design!

  3. Shery, a totally fabulous, scrumptious card! I am so loving that cupcake stamp (and the tiered cake, and the gift, and the sentiments…). The selective colouring is certainly eye-catching; a technique I must try soon! Love these showcases of the release…they’re causing mega-swooning!
    Hugs~c

  4. The card looks yummie!! Hugs, Gerrina

  5. What a cool design, looks like the cakes are floating :)

