STAMPlorations Birthday Blog Hop

STAMPlorations turns a year old this month and we’re celebrating with a blog hop! We’re also releasing the new stamps for July so it’s a double celebration. The other STAMPlorations girls and I are sharing projects we created that feature the new stamps. And we’ve got 5 talented card-makers celebrating with us too! Visit all the stops on the hop and leave a comment for a chance to win stamps. We’re giving away over $120 worth of stamps!

FOURTEEN (14) lucky hoppers randomly drawn from the designers’ blogs will each win a stamp set and ONE (1) lucky hopper randomly drawn from the STAMPlorations blog will win all the stamps in the July release. You have until Wednesday, July 2, 11:55 p.m. PDT (GMT -700) to comment here and on my fellow designers’ posts for a chance to win. Winners will be announced on the STAMPlorations blog on Sunday, July 6.

For this blog hop, I created a one layer card (what else?). I used two stamp sets from the July releaseSENTIMENT BUILDERS: Celebrate and VIGNETTE: It’s Your Day sets to create my card. I repeatedly stamped the subway art block in black (I love how I can easily create my own backgrounds with this stamp) and I applied 3 different colors of ink on the sketchy “celebrate” and stamped.

All of the 6 stamp sets in the July release are available as a bundle for $30 (17% off) during the hop + they ship free anywhere in the US (flat rate to other countries).

I appreciate your stopping by my blog! Leave a comment and you can win my favorite stamp set, Subway Art Builders: CREATE. (I love typography and I love the artsy sentiments in this set!)

Be sure to visit the other stops on the hop — there’s a prize in every stop! Below are links to all the stops for your convenience:

*** The stops in the hop***

STAMPlorations Blog

Design Team:
Cornelia | Debra | Kylie | Maria | Monika | Nonni | Shery – you’re here! | Shirley | Vicki

Guest Designers:
Ardyth | Chrissie | Deepti | Melissa | Mynn

60 Comments to “STAMPlorations Birthday Blog Hop”

  1. Nice!! I have never seen your stamps before : ) I feel a shopping spree coming on!

  2. I love the masking you did on this Shery! I thought it was a card coming out of an envelope at first! LOL! Well done! Happy Birthday STAMPlorations!
    ~ginny

  3. Wow Shery these are fantastic!!! You know I like the Subway art ;) Congrats on your first year!

    Hugs,
    KAthi

  4. Great card! Amazing graphic look. Fun hop, thanks for the chance to win some stamps!

  5. I love the splatters and the tip to avoid big splats. Thanks for the chance to win.

  6. I like the colourway you have used. The monochrome backround is so effective but then that bit of colour.

  7. Love how you placed the design! Great ‘celebrate’ stamp and love it in the colors with the rest in b&w.

  8. Beautiful card. Nice and simple. Love the stamp set to win, have not got that one yet, love to won one. Thanks for opportunity to win. Great blog hop. Love the stamps….must have need more sentiments and craft is what I love too.

  9. Love your BD card. What a great way to use 2 stamps!

  10. Brilliant stamping and design!

  11. Love the way you have masked off this card for a unique design, Shery! I enjoyed this hop very much!! Your stamps are fabulous!

  12. I only can say: wowww!!!

  13. very cool and creative! Great use of stamp!
    TFS! Alica

  14. Such an unique card. I love it! Hugs! xx

  15. Awesome card… love the creativity of it.. and the way you’ve used the stamps!!!! Well done and thanks for sharing with us all
    Sally

  16. Great design and love the black and white with a pop of color.

  17. Way cool card!! Love everything about it!!

  18. Sheri you are the Queen of the one layer card. Fantastic card.

  19. Dear Sherry I love your one layer card and how you coloring the CELEBRATE and the stamped looks like its a newspaper …great idea Sherry and I love your stamp thanks for sending me so faster the order of Stamplorations stamp…love your stamp and you will see I use in my next card…hugs, Monika and I love this blog hop…

  20. I like that your card is one layer and how you’ve masked your stamping.

  21. Awesome stamping! I love this OLC!!!!

  22. Great stamping! SO bold and striking :D
    xxx
    Riette

  23. Loved the masking! Great idea!

  24. I love the all sentiment panel u created, great design!

  25. Great card. Great stamps. I hope that I win lottery :-)

  26. Oh this is just fab! Love how you used the sentiment stamps! Wonderful design. :-)

  27. Hi Shery – you already know my response: LOVE x LOVE your card! LOVE x LOVE your stamps. That is all..smitten to the max!!
    Hugs~c

  28. WOW!! Love the masked of area on this great card – looks great wth that pop of colour

  29. Love all the sentiments on your card. Im waiting for my order to arrive, might have to try this. Three colours in the main sentiment really work well.

  30. Beautiful design! Love that black and white against the coloured sentiment!

  31. Really like this card. I t is simple but has such impact.

  32. Happy Bday STAMPlorations!!!!!

  33. This is so kewl looking :)

  34. Shery, this is SO cool! Your masking is amazing and I LOVE the creative use of these stamps! So happy to be hopping with you! THANK YOU for this opportunity! :) HUGS! Mynn xx

  35. The subway art sentiment looks great! Such a fun hop!

  36. Love the angled panel you created with the sentiment block – I would never have thought it was a OLC!

  37. Fabulous design..

  38. Wow absolutely love this. Great as a clean and simple card.

  39. Great card! Super idea for a card for a teenager!

  40. Wow! Amazing card!

  41. Totally awesome, fun and original card! Thanks for sharing. And thanks for a chance to win!

  42. that is an amazing card. love the text in black and white with the touch of colour on other parts. Stunning. happy 1st birthday to stamplorations :-)
    PS. great blog hop. so diverse and yet every one is stunning in their own right

  43. I love all these great ideas – words only to create a fun card. Thanks!

  44. Great job Shery !
    I love the design, the colours !!!
    Happy birthday Stamplorations !
    My friends and i have used your stamps. We looooove them !

    Hafida

  45. That’s a wonderful design. The pop of color certainly shows off the cool “Celebrate” stamp. Cheers, Victoria Lavender

  46. Fabulous card! Love the stamped sentiments :)

  47. Love all these sentiments! Great one layer card!!

  48. Love how you stamped the sentiment in such a creative and cool way, Shery! Well done!

  49. Very effective stamping, brilliant card!

  50. Your card is amazing, I love the way the sentiments are the card! Brilliant.
    Elaine

  51. Great idea to use that sentiment block repeat as the focal point. :)

  52. Very cool design and great pop of color!

  53. Terrific card Shery, thanks so much for the invitation to join you on this fab occasion!
    Chrissie x

  54. Love the layout you have created and your colourchoise. Thanks for the hop.

  55. I just love this stamp. The black and white effect you created is amazing. Your bringing colour to this project was clever. Great work!!!

  56. Fabulous design.. Thanks for the chance to win.. :)

  57. Great way of using those dies. Simple but fabulous! Nice hop too…

    Hugs,
    Eemeli

  58. I like the different sentiments on the top, and how you added color to ‘celebrate’ xx

  59. You are amazing at OLC’s! I love the angled stamping with the pop of color!

