Paper craft project no. 210: Heartfelt thanks one layer card and some happy news :o)

 

2014-06-22 OLC Heartfelt thanks

It’s been a LONG two weeks and now I can finally come out with the happy news: I’ve been accepted to the SRM Stickers Design Team 2014-2015! I am beyond thrilled to be creating projects for Susan McShirley, the owner of SRM Stickers, and working alongside 13 uber-creative ladies! Check out the SRM Stickers blog to read Susan’s announcement and see the rest of the design team.

I thought about creating a celebration-themed card, but I feel more grateful than anything else. And so I whipped up this simple one layer card Sunday night. I’m grateful to Susan for giving me the opportunity to be part of her design team and create with her wonderful products in the next 12 months. I’m also grateful to one of the most amazing and talented card-makers I’ve met online: Virginia Lu. It was through her challenge blog that I found out about the SRM Stickers design team call and I’m forever grateful to her for all her encouraging words! So this card is both for Susan and Virginia — well, I made a second card that’s similar to the one above :o) I found the perfect sentiment (from the Sticker Sentiment/Thank You) for my stamped image, which is another one of my flower sketches that I’d turned into a stamp. I loosely watercolored  the blooms with Distress inks.

Linking up my card to the following challenges: Less Is More #177 – WatercolorStamping with the Dragon – Clean and Simple; Always Something Creative #77 – Clean and Simple; and Glitter n Sparkle #90 – Include Some Yellow (my yellow is the Mustard Seed distress ink).

Thanks so much for stopping by! Have wonderful week!

~Shery

15 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 210: Heartfelt thanks one layer card and some happy news :o)”

  1. A lovely project. Thank you for joining us over on Stamping with the Dragon.
    Marleen DTL xx

  2. Congratulations Shery and what a super card!
    Thanks for joining us at Less is More
    Anne
    LIM Designer

  3. eine schöne karte!

    danke für die beteiligung beim asc.

    glg meggi

  4. Yay! congratulations on the Happy news :) I am sure u will work wonders these just like this pretty card :)

  5. Many congratulations on your new appointment Shery and here’s yet another fabulous card from you!
    Thanks so very much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  6. Those flowers are great! And a nice sentiment… Congrats on joining jet another DT! Hugs, Gerrina

  7. You’ve created a beautiful card with stunning image, colouring and sentiment
    Thanks for taking part
    Sarah
    Less is more

  8. Congrats on the DT position – enjoy

    FAB make, love the colour choice

    Kathyk
    GDTM Simply Less Is More

  9. Congrats Sherry! you are always fantastic with cards! I always love every creation of yours, and LOVE the sentiment on this card very much! xx

  10. Congratulations, Shery … how exciting! Beautiful card, such lovely blooms! Anita :)

  11. Congrats on the new DT gig, Shery! I love how you can go from CAS to full-on – looking forward to seeing what you do with SRM :)

  12. yay congratulations.. so excited to be on the same team with you..
    your card is gorgeous..

  13. YAY!! AWESOME! I am so happy for you, Shery! I know you are going to do an awesome job with SRM products! Congratulations, Shery (thanks for the kind words, too)!! Way to go!

  14. Wonderful OLC – CONGRATS on the new gig!!

  15. Congratulations Shery. Fabulous news!

