Paper craft project no. 209: Mom and baby pink card

2014-06-20 Mom and baby 613 Avenue

It’s anything goes this week at 613 Avenue Create with the optional twist to use pink since June 23 is National Pink Day. (I didn’t know about that!)  We’ve got 4 sponsors this week. For my project, I used a sweet image from HannaLynnArt. I stamped a subway art style background (MOM Subway Art Builders from STAMPlorations) in pink, adhered a pink textured cardstock strip (from DCWV) to the bottom, and then adhered the fussy cut image of mom and baby. Hope you’ll check out the neighborhood, take a peek at the projects by my teammates, and share your creations (with or without pink)!

I’d like to enter my card to these fun challenges: Scribble and Scrap #21 – Anything Goes; Crafts Galore Encore Challenge – Use a Stamp or Digi Stamp (I used both); and Sisters of Craft – Anything Goes.

Thanks for stopping by. Have a super week!

~Shery

3 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 209: Mom and baby pink card”

  1. really sweet and very different not coloured. Thanks for entering the Sisters of Craft challenge. Gill DT

  2. Brave choice not to colour the image … but looks very effective
    Thank you for entering the Sisters of Craft Challenge and good luck with your entry
    Pixie ( DT member )

  3. Super background! What a great effect gives this with the stamp just in black! Hugs, Gerrina

