Paper craft project no. 203: Happy anniversary

2014-06-11 CAS Happy Anniversary

 

At The Crafter’s Cafe Challenge blog, the theme is “White and one other color”. I took a bit of liberty with my DT project and used a neutral color (brown) as well. The heart and lily image I used is from our wonderful sponsor, Art by Miran.

I kept my card pretty clean and simple. I printed out the digi, colored it with Memento markers, and fussy cut it. I stamped the sentiment (from the SENTIMENT BUILDERS: Happy by STAMPlorations) in Memento tuxedo black.  To add interest (but still keeping my card CAS), I used the TH Dot Fade stencil and sponged Memento cantaloupe onto my card base. I used foam tape to mount my image. I finished the card by adding Diamond stickles to the center of the lilies. Quick and fun card to make — took less than 10 minutes (well, not  counting the time my printer picked a fight with me). I hope you’ll check out the projects that my teammates created and join in on the fun as well!

I’d like to enter my card to the following fun challenges: Addicted to Stamps and More #99 – CAS; Card and Scrap #77 – Clean and Simple; Lia Stampz #66 – CAS; and Digistamps for Joy # 94 – Flowers, Flowers, Flowers.

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

9 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 203: Happy anniversary”

  1. Such a pretty card, thank you for sharing at DS4Joy, hope to see you again soon {Digistamps4Joy DT Member} Alex x

  2. Beautiful card!

  3. Such a pretty card, Shery! I really like the yellow flowers…they’re lovely! Thank you for joining us at Lia Stampz! :)

  4. Beautiful CAS Card

    Thanks for joining us at Card and Scrap
    DT, Lissy

  5. what a happy and lovely card Shery.
    Thanks for join us at
    {Digistamps4Joy DT Member}

    Karin

  6. This is a beautiful creation with great details and perfect for our ‘FLOWERS’ challenge. Thanks for sharing your talent with us. Good luck.
    Hugs
    Desíre
    {Digistamps4Joy DT Member}
    {Doing Life – my personal blog}

  7. Beautiful image! And great sentiment; fits so perfect! Hugs, Gerrina

  8. This is lovely, Shery! I really like the stenciling in the background. You should enter it over at Inkspirational too. It’s a CAS challenge this time. :-)

