Paper craft project no. 202: Celebrate friendship mixed media card [with video tutorial]

2014-06-06 Celebrate friendship mixed media card

This week at 613 Avenue Create, we’re celebrating National Best Friends Day. Of course, the challenge is still anything goes, but you can create something for your best friend too! I consider my husband my best friend — he has been my best friend for the last 17 years. I’m just so blessed to be married to him as well! I hope you’ll check out the neighborhood and look at the beautiful projects my teammates made. We’ve got several sponsors too, and for my friendship mixed media card, I used the vintage postcard images by one of the sponsors, Vectoria Designs.

Other supplies I used are Liquitex gesso and gel medium, TCW stencils, various Ranger inks (distress, alcohol, and archival), STAMPlorations stamps (Mini Mixed Media Backgrounds, SENTIMENT BUILDERS: Thank You, and SENTIMENT BUILDERS: Celebrate), white PITT artist pen, and scrap burlap and ribbon. I have a video showing how I put this card together from start to finish. It’s under 9 minutes. And you know the drill: it’s in fast-forward motion, captioned, and accompanied by Mozart :o)

 Watch the YouTube video tutorial HERE

2014-06-06 Celebrate friendship mixed media card-closeupwm

I’d like to enter my card to the following fun challenges:  Sisters of Craft – June Anything Goes Challenge; Crafting at the Weekend Challenge #2 – Anything Goes; and Suzy Bee’s Bloomin Challenge #32 – Anything Goes.

Have a fun week, friends! And thanks so much for visiting!

~Shery

 

 

11 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 202: Celebrate friendship mixed media card [with video tutorial]”

  1. stunning thankyou for entering the sisters of craft blog challenge. michelle dt.xx

  2. Such a gorgeous creation, thank you so much for entering it into the Sisters of Craft challenge blog and good luck. Tina DT x

  3. such a stunning work of art, thank you so much for entering into the sisters of craft challenge and good luck. Tina DT x

  4. Thanks for sharing your super creation for Suzy Bee’s Bloomin’ challenge 32 anything goes – hope to see you again soon, Hazel, DT x

  5. Stunning, love the layered postcard bits! Hugs xxx

  6. I love the vintage look of the card especially the layout of the post cards! stunning as always :)

  7. Shery – what a great card you made with these postcards! I really love the texture and the depth you’ve achieved – with beautiful results!
    ~ginny
    RubberMAD

  8. Love the vintage feel of this card, Shery!

  9. Great background! Love that vintage feeling! And the postcard pieces are wonderful on it! Hugs, Gerrina

  10. Great Design, just perfect for our challenge over at Suzy Bee’s Bloomin Challenge this week, thank you so much for joining in with us, it is much appreciated, we do hope you will join us again next week for another fab challenge, and good luck in the draw for this challenge which will be held next Sunday….
    Hugs
    Suzy B Owner Suzy Bee’s
    XX

  11. What a great piece! The background looks like copper. I also like the layout with the postcards! xxx

