Paper craft project no. 201: You are…my dad one layer card

2014-06-08 OLCAS You are DAD
This one layer masculine card was inspired by Vicki, who is the current muse over at the Muse Challenge blog. This is my first time participating in that challenge, as I’ve always been rather intimidated by the muse cards and entries there. I do visit there often, mainly to admire all the beautiful cards and vote for my favorites, though. I guess it’s time I stop being scared, and start being inspired and participate instead :o)

For my entry, I went with a one layer clean, simple, and graphic card. I was inspired by the teal stripes and the arrangement of words in Vicki’s card. I stamped the brush stroke stamp in Colorbox apple green ink. It’s the ink color I can find in my stash that’s closest to the color in Vicki’s card, as well as the coastal cabana color over at Colour Me Card Challenge @23 – Monochromatic. After that, I simply stamped the words in Memento tuxedo black. Sentiments are from the SENTIMENT BUILDERS: Thank You, SENTIMENT BUILDERS: Happy, and It’s All About YOU! Boxed and Typed Words. And because my card is perfect for Father’s Day, I’m also linking it up to Simon Says Wednesday Challenge – Man/Boy.

      Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog

Thanks so much for stopping by!

~Shery

12 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 201: You are…my dad one layer card”

  1. simple and gorgeous :)

  2. Perfect CAS card for Dad! Thanks so much for joining us at Colour Me…!

  3. Fantastic CAS design for dad :) Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us at Colour Me…! this week. We sure hope to see you again soon :)

  4. Cool card! The brushstrokes make a fab background!

  5. WOW, WOW and WOW, Shery – simple and clean, filled with love, and totally fabulous! The combination of sentiments makes me smile, as it will your dad! Yes indeed, another ‘in love with ‘ card!! Hugs~c

  6. CAS wonderful! I thought of Vicki’s card right when I saw this. What an awesome color.

  7. Shery, I love your one layer card. Watercolor is my favorite! It looks great on your card. Perfect card for Father’s Day.

  8. What a great Father’s Day card – great interpretation of the Muse, too – love the watercolour stripes! So glad you joined us!

  9. So cool and graphic, Shery … what a fab take on Vicki’s card! Anita :)

  10. Fabulous one layer card. Love the combo of sentiments. Thanks so much for playing along with us in the Father’s Day/Masculine Challenge over at the Simon Says Stamp Challenge Blog this week :)

  11. AWESOME! What is so cool is I could tell I inspired YOU :) — Thanks so much for joining in at Muse and supporting me!

  12. Great colour-layout! Fun card! Have a fun sunday, Gerrina

